2017 Tyne Bridge Harriers Awards

Tyne Bridge Harriers held their annual awards presentation on Saturday, 9th December at the Westholme Social Club.


Many thanks to Simon Pryde & Alex Lockwood (hosts for the evening) and congratulations to the winners.


Award Winners

TBH Winter Grand Prix (2016/2017): Rachel Attley

TBH Summer Grand Prix (2017): Craig MacDougall

TBH Harrier League GP (2016/2017) (Ladies): Alison Dargie

TBH Harrier League GP (2016/2017) (Men): Tom Charlton

TBH President’s Shield: David Young

TBH Track & Field Athlete: Stephanie Isaac

TBH Performance of the Year: Senior Men’s Team at National 12 Stage Relays

Rising Star: Philip Scott

Newcomer: Michael Hedley

Captain’s Choice (Male): Iain Dalby

Captain’s Choice (Female): Victoria Douglass

Club Champion (Male): Jame Dunce

Club Champion (Female): Alison Dargie

Veteran Athlete of the Year: Kathryn Stevenson

Senior Athlete of the Year: Finn Brodie

Member of the Year: Morag Kerry :thumbsup:

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2017/12/10/2017-tyne-bridge-harriers-awards/


Skip to comment form

    • Claire Wynarczyk on 10th December 2017 at 06:49
    • Reply

    Well done everyone

    • Victoria Douglass on 10th December 2017 at 09:24
    • Reply

    Sorry I couldn’t be there last night, but thank you so much for my award. It really does mean so much to be to be recognised by you guys.

    • Ron Murray on 10th December 2017 at 10:26
    • Reply

    There is a lack of awards for vets given the number in the club. Surely we could have at least awards for age groups at the club championships and harrier league grand prix?

    • Stu on 10th December 2017 at 13:21
    • Reply

    Well done to all the winners ;0),

    • Iain on 11th December 2017 at 15:13
    • Reply

    Extremely surprised and grateful for my award – thank you!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.