NEHL Grand Prix: Tables updates

With only one fixture remaining, the outcome of the 2013/14 NEHL Grand Prix Series is still to be decided.

Allowing for pack movements, both the men’s and women’s competition will go down to the wire. In the men’s competition both James Dunce and John Hurse are moving up a pack so how will this affect their scores? As a long shot could Mal Gibson pull a blinder in the last race and score huge points to nick it on the line?

In the women’s series it looks like a two horse race between Lucy Matheson and Charlotte Carpenter.  If Charlotte runs she will get the 80 bonus points (for competing in every fixture), and assuming they get the same points as Alnwick it could be a dead heat! It’s all if’s and buts and very exciting.

And remember, the final fixture of the season returns to Wrekenton (Gateshead) on Saturday, 22nd March.

Thanks to David Appleby for compiling the tables.

NameSherman CupBlaydonJarrowWallingtonNEXCCWrekentonAlnwickTotal
James Dunce100140120180100120140900
John Hurse100110115115100115165820
Malcolm Gibson100110110120100110120770
Michael Baker100105105105100110110735
Kevin Cheetham100100100100100100100700
Keith Rooney1001151150100125125680
Christopher Graham10014085100010090615
Philip Scott010010011010095110615
Christopher Meek01150100100155105575
Alasdair Blain00115115100115115560
Andy Harrison001351250125165550
Nicholas Pearson10010511511501150550
John Tollitt10011001101001200540
Jomah Kekula001152100115130570
Mark Reynolds10011001201001000530
David Anderson09595801000155525
David Dickson10010510501000115525
David Moir1200900100100100510
Alan Hodgson011514501001250485
Guy Rintoul100900951001000485
James Knox10085858510000455
David Appleby011500100115115445
Rob Wishart100115120010000435
Gary Harland011001101001100430
Cees Van der land01408510010000425
Henrik Aicher100000100115110425
Douglas Tickner0130908001200420
Michael Nemeth010501051001050415
Colin Dilks100100010501050410
Tony Carter10006570100700405
Stuart Dickson0950951000100390
Marc Fenwick06510010010000365
Mike Norbury011000016095365
Craig Hodgson010017090000360
Edwin Wong0010511501250345
Sparrow John Morley085011507070340
Scott Wilkinson0110000110110330
Holger Kienast1000000110115325
Paul Hilton100750750075325
Dave Colpitts0105100115000320
Elliot Hails0110110010000320
James Robson0110110001000320
Jonathon Powell0010011000110320
Steven Shotton1001051050000310
Alex Polding01350850850305
Graeme Mitchinson0100100010000300
Shaun Brown080012010000300
Stephen Osselton1000000100100300
Jon Moss010510585000295
Darryl Davison00012001700290
Andy Smythe00001001550255
Louis Goffe10000000145245
David Antill00001000125225
Andrew Dougal10000000120220
Iain Dalby00110001100220
Alexander Anderson00011510000215
Tim Kelso12090210
Asari Rashid01050010000205
Arnuad Albertini100100200
Matt Walker100100200
Kevin Jefress0070012000190
Rob Kirtley090950000185
Keith Smith1008000000180
Domonic Munnelly016000000160
Steve Cairns175175
Joel English150150
Gary Jones001450000145
Joel Tepace1100110
Tim Hawkins001100000110
Chris Chase110110
Ian Maholam001050000105
Matt Collins001050000105
John Goldsbrough105105
Chris Parkin000010000100
Dave Young1000100
David Daniels100000000100
Euan Clubbs000010000100
Matthew Tomlinson000010000100
Peter Hubbard100000000100
Simon Kristiansen100000000100
Simon Pryde000010000100
Stephen Barker000010000100
Thomas Fowler100100
Jonathon Frith95095
Paul Turnbull9595
Dave Wright0850000085
David Beech0750000075


NameDavison ShieldBlaydonJarrowWallingtonNEXCCWrekentonAlnwickTotal
Lucy Matheson013012090100110120670
Charlotte Carpenter1008565751009595615
Kym Eden1207501651005575590
Lindsay Walsh000100120190150560
Evelyn Maholam01051101100110110545
Louise Rodgers016012015010000530
Lisa Walker1006565651006565525
Louise Anne Kelly01051051050105105525
Sara Sedgley010510500105105420
Sophie Marr10007011001000380
Catherine Powell0010010000100300
Stephanie McFarlane100850010000285
Charlotte Blackburn0095950950285
Margaret Hagood0009509595285
Victoria Cuthbertson100600600600280
Claire Norman10000750750250
Sinead Coffey0757500550205
Jessica Anderson00010010000200
Kelly Philipson100100200
Jane Shearer000950095190
Kathleen Dempsey000000180180
Denise Waugh1007500000175
Elspeth Lawson0070010000170
Louise Watson0700010000170
Julie Shaw0060010000160
Annette Kelly0000100060160
Natalie Ohlson070080000150
Natalie Batey035950000130
Felicity Watson011500000115
Rebecca Harrison100000000100
Emma Spencer000010000100
Caroline Mooney1000100
Caroline Meaney9595
Ann Grenfell0750000075
Joanne Nolan0700000070
Joanne Wood65065
Aoife Power0600000060
Nicola Brady0600000060
Claire Miller-Grossett0006000060
Kayoung Goffe0006000060


Please get in touch if you have a query with the results or about the next fixture.

Permanent link to this article:


Skip to comment form

    • micky baker on 5th March 2014 at 23:12
    • Reply

    is there prizes for vets?

    • kevin cheetham on 6th March 2014 at 10:28
    • Reply

    is there a prize for Rooney getting cheetahd

    • Apples on 6th March 2014 at 11:53
    • Reply

    Are you having a laugh Michael?

      • micky baker on 6th March 2014 at 14:04
      • Reply

      no i’am not. it’s tough work slogging yours guts out when you get to my age and the bloke who does the points system try’s to rob you. and i’am giving some of these buggers 30years.

  1. being a toon supporter, I think Micky is desperate to win any type of silverware this season

    • Apples on 6th March 2014 at 18:07
    • Reply

    Michael, a comprehensive range of factors are taken into account when allocating handicaps, relative state of old codgerness being one of them.

      • micky baker on 6th March 2014 at 19:47
      • Reply


Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.