TBH 2012 Summer Grand Prix – Race 5 results

On a balmy summer’s evening, 53 members turned out for the penultimate race of this year’s Grand Prix series, with Colin White claiming victory in a time of 19m 17s.

First lady of the evening, and finishing 2nd overall, was Gail Allan with a time of 20m 19s.

Quickest time of the evening was achieved by Marc Fenwick, with his time of 10m 15s just shy of the course record.

Once again, special thanks must go to all the club members who turned out and helped with the marshalling and organisation of the race.

Video footage of the finish can be found here and provisional race results and points table are shown below. 

Please contact me if you notice an error with your position, race time or points total – DD ;-)


PositionNameRace TimeActual TimePoints
1Colin White19.1716.17100
2Gail Allan20.1917.1999
3Ben Priestley20.4214.4298
4Dave Todd21.0715.0797
5Michael Hodgson21.0915.0996
6Annette Kelly21.1115.4195
7Nicola Brady21.1417.1494
8Dominic McBride21.2115.2193
9Gary Wright21.2212.2292
10Julie Shaw21.2715.2791
11Emma Brannan21.2916.2990
12Bridgette Shaw21.3416.0489
13Colin Dilks21.3613.2188
14Aimee Cook21.3715.3787
15Carolina Freeman21.3712.3786
16Carol Davison21.3718.3785
17Claire Smith21.4217.4284
18Catherine Willis21.4313.2883
19Ellie Thompson21.4318.4382
20James Robson21.4412.1481
21Darryl Davison21.4811.1880
22Tim Hawkins21.5013.3579
23Donna Houghton21.5417.2478
24Luke Allan21.5512.5577
25Lucy Matheson21.5513.4076
26Keith Rooney21.5914.2975
27Marc Fenwick22.0010.1574
28Chris Hughes21.0113.4673
29Stuart Dickson22.0413.4972
30John Hurse22.0412.0471
31Stephen Dixon22.0512.0570
32Alan Wallace22.0613.5169
33Dave Antill22.0812.3868
34Mark Allison22.0916.0967
36David Beech22.1010.5565
37Allison Habebi22.1118.1164
38Joy Fenwick22.1213.5763
39Mal Gibson22.1412.1462
40James Knox22.1512.4561
41Mark Prendergast22.1511.4560
42Rob Wishart22.1711.4759
43Joanne Lee22.2218.2258
44Charlotte Carpenter22.2515.2557
45Helen Fox22.3520.0556
46Shaun Brown22.4012.4055
47Sue Mullinger22.4118.1154
48John Hopkins22.4319.4353
49Rowan Landon22.4811.3352
50Megan Parkin22.5814.4351
51Simon Kristianson23.1812.0350
52Sparrow Morley24.5413.3949
53Adam Douglas27.0921.0948


NameRace 1 ptsRace 2 ptsRace 3 (pts)Race 4 (pts)Race 5 (pts)Race 6 (pts)Total Points
Ami Cook5063829087372
Alison Habebi5091917364369
Gail Allan5077734699345
Charlotte Carpenter100958957341
John Hurse5053876971330
Stuart Dickson5071517872322
Julie Shaw5079445491318
Keith Rooney5062367475297
Mark Allison96775267292
James Robson58678581291
Bridgette Shaw1009689285
Dominic Macbride50865693285
Alan Wallace81349169275
Gary Wright43855392273
Megan Parkin50898251272
Helen Fox25988456263
Lucy Matheson50706176257
Donna Houghton978178256
Mark Prendergast50687660254
Stephen Dixon50666570251
Sue Mullinger50836254249
Diane Pringle509999248
Caroline Smith509793240
Colin Dilks50465688240
Victoria Waugh509486230
Joanne Lee34835558230
Carol Davison509485229
Imran Mohammed508988227
Dave Antill698868225
Jude Smith2492100216
Tim Hawkins50295579213
James Knox925961212
Marc Fenwick508774211
Mal Gibson658162208
Natalie Mee428477203
Carolina Freeman506486200
Katy Worral9998197
Nick Varley505290192
Annette Kelly9795192
Kerry Reed50363867191
Darryl Davison565580191
Alison Smith508753190
Jonathon Greer507557182
John Finlay504883181
Jose Gonzales674766180
Danielle Rutherford508048178
Hannah Taylor507649175
Dave Embleton507846174
David Moir507250172
Ian Laidler504972171
Keith Smith505169170
Chris Mitsides504475169
Steven Compton9079169
Sparrow Morley615749167
Luke Allan306077167
Katrina Matheson504364157
Jane Lowes503866154
Davy Taylor503765152
Piers-Pye Watson506040150
Colin White50100150
Tony Carter7970149
David Todd5097147
Sarah Kipling5095145
Andy Lisle504152143
Claire Smith5884142
Catherine Willis5883141
John Tollit505535140
Rob Wishart8059139
Holly White5084134
Graham Donald5082132
Mark Reynolds8542127
Megan Brette7847125
Mal Steel5073123
Jack Neeson5070120
David Rowe5063113
Chris Parkin5063113
Joy Fenwick5063113
Louis Goffe5062112
Peter Kennedy5059109
Micky Baker4761108
Janine Swail3571106
David Appleby5745102
Chris Hughes2873101
Emma Brannen504999
Dave Young9898
Ben Priestley9898
Leanne Gonzales9696
Michael Hodgson9696
Claude Kelly9595
Guy Rintoul9494
Nicola Brady9494
Donna Matheson9393
Fiona Shaw9393
Stephanie McFarlane9393
Rob Kirtley9292
Chris Murther9090
Martin Hall8888
Kayoung Lee503787
Lizzy Clamp8686
Vicki Deritis503383
Ami Hodges503282
Ellie Thompson8282
Rob De Giovanni7676
Micky Duff7575
Chris Meek7474
Joe Turner7474
Kate Gordon7272
Dan Birchall7171
Kev Jeffress6868
David Beech6565
Alan Copeland6464
Gill Parkin6060
Sean Kelly5959
Shaun Brown5555
Alice Gowling5454
John Hopkins5353
Rowan Landon5252
Emma Moir5151
Scott McNabb5050
Dave Bradley5050
Patrick Parker5050
Leodhais Macpherson5050
Lisa Walker5050
Vanessa Lawrence5050
Harriet Gibson5050
Kerry MacAndrew5050
Richard Schofield5050
Abi Johnson5050
Simon Kristianson5050
Kelly Spence4848
Adam Douglas4848
Jonathon Powell4545
Becky Parkin4141
Trudy Cheetham4040
Nina Cliffe3939
Derek Reed3939
Jane Pickin3333
Vin Paleri3232
Elspeth Lawson3131
Alex Wright2727
Penny Wilmott2626

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2012/08/14/tbh-2012-summer-grand-prix-race-5-results/


Skip to comment form

    • Sean Kelly on 14th August 2012 at 23:17
    • Reply

    David Daniels does it again! Fantastic work getting the results out so quickly. I wonder what his PB is for publishing the grand prix results.

      • Double D on 15th August 2012 at 00:49
      • Reply

      a lot quicker than any of my recent races :-)

      a big shout out to everyone that helped out tonight, especially those taking times and names at the finish. It makes compiling the results that much easier.

    • Chris H on 14th August 2012 at 23:46
    • Reply

    …….and all done with an old rusty stopwatch and wobbly chalk line to finish…He must have a good abacus at home. Thanks big to all Tbhers for organising!

    • RobW on 15th August 2012 at 02:43
    • Reply

    Youtube as well! Can’t beat these multimedia reports!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.