The TBH Cup: Race 4 coming up

The Sunderland 5K road race, which takes place on Wednesday 17th July, also plays host to the 4th race of The TBH Cup.

The TBH Cup – a series of six races throughout the summer months, with the best five results to count – is open to all Tyne Bridge members and uses a handicap scoring system to encourage runners from all groups to participate. A quick look at the current points table (below) will reveal runners from groups 3, 4 & 5 mixing it with the faster runners from Group 1 at the top of table.

After three races of the series, there is a 3-way tie for the lead, with Marc Fenwick, Steve Cairns and Steve Allerdyce locked together on 405 points. But with three races remaining – the Sunderland 5k, Morpeth 10k and Tynedale 10M – there are points galore still to be earned and the winner could be anyone’s guess.


nameRace 1: Clive Cookson 10kRace 2: Blaydon RacesRace 3: Tynedale 10kTotal Points
marc fenwick135135135405
steve cairns135135135405
steve allerdyce125155125405
k mac135135105375
stephen barker120130120370
lucy matheson115125125365
stuart dickson110140110360
paul hilton115135105355
dave moir125115105345
alex lockwood110120110340
megan parkin105125105335
dave rowe10512595325
kevin cheetham90120100310
chris parkin8012090290
stephen douthwaite8511585285
sophie wardrobe9011080280
amanda tunmore8011585280
sinead coffey8011080270
nicola brady8011080270
joanne wood8011080270
dave young115145260
chris graham135125260
natalie ohlson7011080260
alison habebi809580255
shaun brown115135250
kevin jeffress135115250
michael duff808580245
andy harrison130110240
david appleby130110240
sophie marr120120240
elliott hails105135240
darryl davison115115230
nick pearson125105230
charlotte carpenter100130230
ann grenfell95135230
aimee cook120100220
jon moss110100210
isobel knox100100200
steve compton85115200
stephanie macfarlane10080180
james knox10565170
sara sedgley8085165
scott wilkinson7070140
sparrow morley135135
keith smith135135
joseph turner135135
mal gibson135135
andrew dougal125125
nick varley125125
john tollitt120120
matty tomlinson115115
chris meek110110
denise waugh110110
ross sedgley100100
henrik aicher100100
victoria forster100100
julie shaw9090
alex battersby9090
micky baker8585
jo lee8585
michael blench8080

(non-scoring members are not shown and points are only awarded where members are registered as Tyne Bridge in a race unless noted otherwise).

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.