TBH 2012 Summer Grand Prix: Final Table


The winner of the 2012 Summer Grand Prix Series is…


NameRace 1 ptsRace 2 ptsRace 3 (pts)Race 4 (pts)Race 5 (pts)Race 6 (pts)Total Points
Aimee Cook506382908781453
Gail Allan507773469991436
Julie Shaw507944549188406
Stuart Dickson507151787278400
Keith Rooney506236747590387
Alan Wallace8134916996371
Alison Habebi5091917364369
Helen Fox2598845699362
Bridgette Shaw100968972357
Dominic Macbride5086569369354
Stephen Dixon5066657098349
Charlotte Carpenter100958957341
Sue Mullinger5083625492341
Lucy Matheson5070617675332
John Hurse5053876971330
Colin Dilks5046568876316
Mark Allison96775267292
James Robson58678581291
Annette Kelly979594286
Gary Wright43855392273
Megan Parkin50898251272
Kerry Reed5036386779270
Darryl Davison56558071262
Donna Houghton978178256
Mark Prendergast50687660254
Steven Compton907984253
Sparrow Morley61574983250
Diane Pringle509999248
Keith Smith50516973243
Caroline Smith509793240
Victoria Waugh509486230
Joanne Lee34835558230
Carol Davison509485229
Claire Smith588487229
Imran Mohammed508988227
Dave Antill698868225
Jude Smith2492100216
Rob Wishart805977216
Tim Hawkins50295579213
James Knox925961212
Marc Fenwick508774211
Mal Gibson658162208
Jack Neeson507086206
Natalie Mee428477203
Carolina Freeman506486200
Katy Worral9998197
Chris Parkin506382195
Nick Varley505290192
Alison Smith508753190
Jonathon Greer507557182
John Finlay504883181
Jose Gonzales674766180
Danielle Rutherford508048178
Hannah Taylor507649175
Dave Embleton507846174
David Moir507250172
Ian Laidler504972171
Chris Mitsides504475169
Luke Allan306077167
Katrina Matheson504364157
Jane Lowes503866154
Gill Parkin6093153
Davy Taylor503765152
Piers-Pye Watson506040150
Colin White50100150
Tony Carter7970149
David Todd5097147
Sarah Kipling5095145
Andy Lisle504152143
Catherine Willis5883141
John Tollit505535140
Emma Moir5185136
Holly White5084134
Graham Donald5082132
Mark Reynolds8542127
Megan Brette7847125
Mal Steel5073123
David Rowe5063113
Joy Fenwick5063113
Louis Goffe5062112
Peter Kennedy5059109
Micky Baker4761108
Janine Swail3571106
David Appleby5745102
Chris Hughes2873101
Sara Sedgley100100
Emma Brannen504999
Dave Young9898
Ben Priestley9898
Euen Clubbs9797
Leanne Gonzales9696
Michael Hodgson9696
Claude Kelly9595
Ryan Hogben9595
Guy Rintoul9494
Nicola Brady9494
Donna Matheson9393
Fiona Shaw9393
Stephanie McFarlane9393
Rob Kirtley9292
Chris Murther9090
Rachel Adamson8989
Martin Hall8888
Kayoung Lee503787
Lizzy Clamp8686
Vicki Deritis503383
Ami Hodges503282
Ellie Thompson8282
Sophie Marr8080
Rob De Giovanni7676
Micky Duff7575
Chris Meek7474
Joe Turner7474
Stevie Barker7474
Kate Gordon7272
Dan Birchall7171
Theresa Hindmarch7070
Kev Jeffress6868
Phillippa Nichol6868
David Beech6565
Alan Copeland6464
Sean Kelly5959
Shaun Brown5555
Alice Gowling5454
John Hopkins5353
Rowan Landon5252
Scott McNabb5050
Dave Bradley5050
Patrick Parker5050
Leodhais Macpherson5050
Lisa Walker5050
Vanessa Lawrence5050
Harriet Gibson5050
Kerry MacAndrew5050
Richard Schofield5050
Abi Johnson5050
Simon Kristianson5050
Kelly Spence4848
Adam Douglas4848
Jonathon Powell4545
Becky Parkin4141
Trudy Cheetham4040
Nina Cliffe3939
Derek Reed3939
Jane Pickin3333
Vin Paleri3232
Elspeth Lawson3131
Alex Wright2727
Penny Wilmott2626


Congratulations to Aimee Cook, winner of this year’s TBH Summer Grand Prix. To come top of this series of races, Aimee has shown great determination by competing in every event and a high level of consistency by repeatedly finishing amongst the leading runners race after race. A fully deserved victory.

And well done to every one of the 151 athletes who took part in the series.

But as with all major competitions, special thanks must go the dozens of members who have volunteered throughout the year.


Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2012/10/04/tbh-2012-summer-grand-prix-final-table/


    • Paul Hilton on 4th October 2012 at 22:23
    • Reply

    Well done Aimee for winning the overall TBH Summer Series and to Stuart Dickson who was the overall Men’s winner.

    Hope you can both make our presentation night on the 8th of Dec to receive your awards for your achievements .

    Many thanks to everyone that ran, timekeepers , supporters and marshals.

    • Aimee Cook on 5th October 2012 at 10:44
    • Reply

    Cheers, both! Very fitting that my very first session at the club was the first Summer GP race. I was post-injury, very unfit and lacking in running confidence. Any progression since then is down to the group five and four coaches. Although I do harbour a suspicion Micky & Steve passed me on because they got fed up with my banter.

    As for the 8th of December, I’ll be there, but I can make no promises regarding the levels of my sobriety…

    • Stu Dickson on 5th October 2012 at 13:40
    • Reply

    Wasn’t expecting that what a nice surprise, Congratulations to Aimee on winning overall, and thanks to all the Marshalls, time keepers, supporters and fellow runners the organisation on all six of the Summer Grand Prix’s has been second to none, although this was the first series of runs I have done I would find it hard to believe any other running club could do it any better, well done to all. Here’s looking forward to the Winter GP and warmer evenings at the Summer GP next year.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.