TBH parkrun Winter GP Race 6 Coming Up

This Saturday (10th March) sees the final race in the TBH parkrun Winter GP which started back in October last year.

The series of six races, runs in conjunction with Newcastle parkrun, and the club member with the highest combined points total at the end of the series will be announced the winner.

Points are awarded depending on your age grading result, so if you get an age grading of 68.7% that would be 68.7 points.

The current leader board looks like this (see below) and its now a clear two-horse race between Dave Appleby (V45) & Graham King (V55). Both athletes being the only two who have so far taken part in every race of the series. Will Dave Appleby hold on to that 30 point advantage? Dave has an average score of 78.53 over the series compared to Grahams average of 73.73.

Saturday will be the decider of the very first TBH Winter parkrun GP and one thing is for sure, both Dave & Graham will be at the very front of the starting line-up to get the best start possible to nab those all important points :-)

It would be fantastic to see as many Tyne Bridge Harriers as possible turn out in club colours to take part in this final race of the series.

As usual, it starts at 09:00 at Newcastle Town Moor.

Please make sure you are registered with parkrun as a Tyne Bridge Harrier and you have your valid barcode with you.

For more information, please visit the Newcastle parkrun website

TBH parkrun winter series 2011-2012

01David Appleby80.6579.8478.2677.0176.8878.12470.76
02Graham King76.8374.6671.3669.7476.0473.58442.21
03Alan Wallace64.7160.1856.7861.25242.92
04John Tollitt74.8377.5676.54228.93
05Chris Graham63.2966.1064.77194.16
06John Hurse68.8462.758.25189.79
07Victoria Waugh62.0059.8857.91179.79
08Vicki Deritis55.7656.2155.72167.69
09Kate Meek53.9156.0157.51167.43
10Daniel Birchall76.1876.52152.70
11Sparrow Morley76.2673.64149.90
12Catherine Amos71.6171.73143.34
13Rob Wishart69.2370.02139.25
14Rob Kirtley67.6570.68138.33
15Dave Young66.2667.76134.02
16Carolina Freeman66.4265.4131.82
17Scott McNab65.6064.79130.39
18Alex Lockwood63.0765.02128.09
19Megan Parkin60.1263.31123.43
20Chris Parkin58.2661.76120.02
21Penny Wilmott58.3157.76116.07
22Davina Reay44.0544.3688.41
23Peter Kennedy76.2676.26
24Dave Daniels74.6674.66
25Jordan Mullinger74.3174.31
26Catherine Willis69.5369.53
27Simon Pryde69.3169.31
28Emma Moir66.8366.83
29Shaun Brown66.4466.44
30Anji Close66.2266.22
31Mark Prendergast65.9865.98
32Gavin Townsend65.1565.15
33Denise Waugh64.5864.58
34Caroline Clapp64.2164.21
35Michael Duff63.563.50
36Darryl Davison62.7762.77
37Andy Lisle62.1262.12
38Donna Scott59.7659.76
39Christopher Murther58.0258.02
40Keith Rooney57.2457.24
41Jude Smith55.9155.91
42Imran Mohammed53.6053.60
43Louis Goffe52.7452.74
44Meagan Walsh52.2752.27
45Danielle Rutherford51.2751.27
46Kerry McAndrew50.7750.77
47Vanessa Lawrence49.5849.58
48Joanne Lee48.9848.98
49Kelly Spence45.3145.31
50Diane Pringle41.7541.75

parkrun is sponsored by

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2012/03/07/tbh-parkrun-winter-gp-race-6-coming-up/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.