Bridges of the Tyne 2024 Results

Thank you to everyone who participated in the Bridges of the Tyne race. We hope you had an enjoyable evening are we’re already looking forward to hosting you all again next year. Full results are available here. Photos are available here. The prizes were won by the following competitors.

Men’s Prizes

Winner (and 1st VET)Stephen JacksonSunderland
2nd placeSam HancoxMorpeth
3rd placeNeil SillenceNSP
1st V40Andrew Swinburne
2nd V40Bryan PottsElvet
3rd V40Gareth PritchardVegan Runners
1st V45Andrew HoppellGosforth
2nd V45Mark KearneyElvet
3rd V45Jonathan BoxshallNSP
1st V50Lindsay McEwanElvet
2nd V50David MilliganElvet
3rd V50Michael ParkinsonNSP
1st V55Wayne PearsonCrook
2nd V55Allan RenwickElvet
3rd V55Stephen BoddyGosforth
1st V60Greg PennNSP
2nd V60Douglas HowarthNew Marske
3rd V60Paul RobinsonClaremont
1st V65+Charles HallNSP
2nd V65+Barry AllsoppWallsend
3rd V65+Mungai WairiaClaremont

Women’s Prizes

Winner & 1st VETAlex SneddonJarrow
2ndJess EatonTBH
3rdDiane FosterTynedale
1st V35Ellie ReedHeaton
2nd V35Rachel Adamson BrownTBH
3rd V35Ashleigh DaySouth Shields
1st V40Claire O’CallaghanSouth Shields
2nd V40Kimberley ClayCrook
3rd V40Rachel TurnbullTBH
1st V45Stephanie Maclean DannNSP
2nd V45Lucie ConstanceNSP
3rd V45Kirsty FearnWallsend
1st V50Anna FletcherGosforth
2nd V50Louise LennoxTBH
3rd V50Anna BasuElvet
1st V55Jackie MurdySouth Shields
2nd V55Diane VaughanQuakers
3rd V55Wendy MarksHarrogate
1st V60Heather RobinsonJarrow
2nd V60Heather RaistrickElvet
3rd V60Emma MorleyDarlington
1st V65Linda Bartram

Team Prizes

Senior MaleNeil SillenceAlex BlackPeter Glen-RavenhillNSP
Senior FemaleJessica EatonRebecca BlainErin FairlambTBH
Vet MaleMark KearneyBryan PottsLindsay McEwanElvet
Vet FemaleJackie MurdyClaire O’CallaghanAshleigh DaySouth Shields

The Kevin Cheetham Trophy

This trophy is awarded to the team with the lowest finishing places of the first senior male, vet male, senior female and vet female. This years trophy went to Gosforth Harriers.

PrizeSenior MaleVet MaleSenior FemaleVet FemaleClub
Kevin Cheetham TrophyMaurice BourkeAndrew HeppellSarah PlattenAnna FletcherGosforth Harriers

Permanent link to this article:

1 comment

    • Dawn Parker on 4th July 2024 at 21:27
    • Reply

    I have sent my deposit for the Palma trip this evening.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.