2023 Awards Nominees

The vote is currently underway to select the 2023 award winners. We had a fantastic selection of people nominated for awards by the leaders and coaches of the club. This has been whittled down to four nominees who are currently being voted for by the committee. Congratulations and good luck to all.

Newcomer of the Year – Male

Cyril Bourgenot-Lewis
Charlie Marsh
Jacob Turner
Sam Wood

Newcomer of the Year – Female

Marie Bell
Lucy Crookes
Leoni Mitchell
Jordan Stock

Most Improved – Male

Peter Coyle
Angelo Gabrielle
Anthony Tait
Gavin Thompson

Most Improved – Female

Karen Nicholson
Amie O’Halloran
Nicole Pickles
Zoe Thompson

Senior Athlete – Male

Connor Braithwaite
Michael Hedley
Zak Kettle
Tim Wilcock

Senior Athlete – Female

Jess Eaton
Sophie Marr
Robyn Naylor
Hannah Stewart

Veteran Athlete – Male

Stephen Kettle
Jarlath McKenna
Terry Scott
Richard Tailford

Veteran Athlete – Female

Alex Battersby
Alison Ennis
Rachael Perowne
Katy Stevenson

Performance of the Year – Male

Alasdair Blain – London Marathon PB, 2:53:57
Jaralth McKenna – Bridges of the Tyne (club record) and won Chevy Chase
Dave Moir & Matt Walker – Completing Cape Wrath Ultra
Sam Wood – Amsterdam Marathon, 2:43 debut

Performance of the Year – Female

Becky Blain – 86:22 HM PB at Prague
Lucy Crookes – first TBH winner of Bridges of the Tyne
Sophie Marr – winner of Blyth 10k in a PB of 38:17
Hannah Stewart – New York Marathon 3:11 (10 min PB)

Member of the Year

Paul Colver
Jess Hamilton
Paul O’Mara
Yam Thiru

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2023/11/22/2023-awards-nominees/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.