2016 Tyne Bridge Harriers Awards

A list of this year’s award winners can be viewed below.


Under 11 BoysJoseph Eggett
Under 11 GirlsAnna Dorman
Over 11 BoysJake Dorman
Over 11 GirlsHannah Cowan
XC Runner of the YearJake Dorman
Member of the Year (Junior Boy)William Adams
Member of the Year (Junior Girl)Kirsten Dotchin
2015/16 Winter Grand PrixCharly Blackburn
2016 Summer Grand PrixStephanie Isaac
2016 President's ShieldPaul Routledge
2015/16 Harrier League GP (Men)Chris Meek
2015/16 Harrier League GP (Ladies)Charlotte Carpenter
2016 Club Champion (Men)Finn Brodie
2016 Club Champion (Ladies)Alison Dargie
2016 Rising StarCharlie Townsend
2016 NewcomerDavid Green
2016 Performance of the YearMarc Fenwick (Gateshead Quayside 5K)
2016 Senior Athlete of the YearMarc Fenwick
2016 Veteran Athlete of the YearTerry Scott
2016 Member of the YearIan Pickett
2016 Captain's Choice (Men)Paul Turnbull
2016 Captain's Choice (Ladies)Mairi Clancy
2016 Harriers' Harrier of the YearDavid (DD) Daniels


Congratulations to all the winners :thumbsup:


Thanks to all the members/friends/family who attended the presentation and to everyone involved in organising a terrific do.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2016/12/04/2016-tyne-bridge-harriers-awards/


    • David Daniels on 4th December 2016 at 14:28
    • Reply

    Once again, I’m truly humbled to be named Harrier’s Harrier of the Year, especially when there are so many members equally deserving of winning this award, and would just like to thank everyone who voted for me.

    • Maggie Davison on 6th December 2016 at 14:05
    • Reply

    Congratulations to David for being named Harrier’s Harrier. Well deserved. A lovely man, a great runner and all round volunteer. Well done.

    Congratulations to all the winners. Well done. What a great bunch of people and a great club.

    Also my compliments to whoever does the web site. Love the snow flakes.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.