Tyne Bridge Harriers A.G.M. 2016

Many thanks to all the members who attended Tyne Bridge Harriers’ Annual General Meeting (Thursday, 14th April 2016).


Three points to arise from the meeting were;


The election of the 2016/17 Club Committee.

The first committee meeting was held immediately after the AGM, where roles were assigned to members.

Vicki Deritis (Chairwoman)

David Appleby (Club Secretary)

John Hurse (Treasurer)

Kevin Cheetham (Membership Secretary)

Paul Hilton (Team Manager)

Catherine Eaton (Ladies Team Captain)

Alasdair Blain (Men’s Team Captain)

David Anderson (Senior Head Coach)

David Moir (Junior Co-Ordinator)

Louise Lennox

David Daniels

The club would like to place on record their thanks to Sinead Coffey, Edwin Wong and Lindsay Walsh who have stepped down from the committee.


The election of the 2016/17 Appeals Committee.

These are Louise Kelly, Sarah Danielles and Alex Lockwood.


And finally, confirmation of the 2016/17 subscription fees.

Subscriptions fees are;

Senior Members – £50

Junior Members – £25

Concessions* – £30


(*Concessions include Full Time Students, Senior Citizens, Unemployed, Distant and Social members).

Further details can be found here.


Important Notice: In line with new UKA guidelines, members who do not renew their membership by 31st May 2016 will be classed as Unattached and therefore no longer recognised as a member of Tyne Bridge Harriers.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2016/04/15/tyne-bridge-harriers-a-g-m-2016/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.