2015 TBH Award Winners

Congratulations to this year’s award winners :thumbsup:


TBH Juniors

Under 11 Boy: Jake Moir

Under 11 Girl: Hope Moir

Over 11 Boy: Finlay Dorman

Over 11 Girl: Amelia Short


Harrier League Cross Country Runner of the year (2014-15): Finlay Dorman


Outstanding Contribution to TBH Juniors: Jane Harland.

One of the first to join the club, Jane is an ever present at training sessions and club races, and continues to improve as an athlete whilst always offering support to others in the group.


TBH Juniors Member of the Year: Leodhais.

Leodhais was plagued by injuries at the beginning of 2015 but showed great determination in returning to full fitness, winning several competitions (school and area races) and stepping up to train with the Senior members.



TBH Seniors

TBH Winter Grand Prix 2014/15: Rachael Estrop

TBH Summer Grand Prix 2015: Adrian Hall

TBH President’s Shield 2015: Nick Howell

2015 Club Champion: James Dunce (Male) & Alison Dargie (Female)

Rising Star of 2015: Jon Moss

Newcomer of the Year: Kathryn Stevenson

Performance of the Year: Senior Men’s team, finishing 3rd at the 2015 NEXC Championships (Marc Fenwick/James Dunce/Lee Cuthbertson/Terry Scott/Finn Brodie-Affleck/Alex Polding)

Senior Athlete of the Year: Tom Charlton

Veteran Athlete of the Year: Terry Scott

Member of the Year: Kevin Cheetham

Captain’s Choice (Men): Alex Lockwood

Captain’s Choice (Women): Louise Lennox

Harriers Harrier of the Year 2015: Kevin Cheetham

Thanks to Catherine Eaton for the photographs.


Check out the Club Records page for a list of previous prize winners.


Since the formation of the club in 2011, award winners have regularly been chosen by a group of committee members. But following the 2014 awards presentation, and taking on board several suggestions by club members, it was decided this year’s awards would be selected by the club’s leaders and coaches.

Each leader and coach was given the opportunity to nominate a member for every category*, thereby increasing the selection process across the whole club. And once all the votes were counted, the member with the most nominations in each category was declared the winner.

Many thanks to the leaders/coaches who took part in this year’s selection process. Your time & effort is greatly appreciated by the committee.

*The Harriers Harrier of the Year award is voted on the evening, with every member attending the presentation nominating their choice. The person with the most votes is the winner.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2016/04/11/2015-tbh-award-winners/


  1. Many thanks to Apples, Vicki, Dave Moir and everyone else who helped organise tonight’s presentation :good:

    • Big Ron on 9th April 2016 at 12:39
    • Reply

    Why do we not have a vetrans club championship?

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.