2014 Summer Grand Prix: Race 4

Many thanks to everyone involved with tonight’s race.

There were 69 finishers in the race, with over 20 volunteers ensuring the event passed without incident*.


First finisher of the race was Sara James, with Ian Maholam first male finisher.


Quickest time of the evening went to guest runner Kurt Herron (10:32) with Tony Carter and Marc Fenwick just a few seconds behind.

Alison Dargie was fastest lady (11:54) with Joanne Lee and Lindsay Walsh completing the Top 3 ladies.


A set of provisional results can be found below.

positionnamerace timetrue time
1sara james00:20:1400:19:14
2ian maholam00:20:3400:14:34
3karen wall00:21:0800:16:23
4phillip o'halloran00:21:3000:17:00
5david anderson*00:00:0000:00:00
6ross glasgow00:21:5400:13:24
7ian walton00:21:5800:15:43
8jessica embleton00:22:0800:15:23
9sandy anderson00:22:1600:16:01
10richard smith00:22:1700:13:47
11emma brannan00:22:1800:15:18
12karen walker00:22:2600:15:26
13rob clark00:22:2800:16:13
14tony carter00:22:3500:10:35
15colin dilks00:22:3900:13:39
16megan parkin00:22:4000:14:10
17colin whittle00:22:4400:14:44
18will johnson00:22:4400:14:29
19kathleen dempsey00:22:4600:14:01
20nicola brady00:22:4700:14:47
21andrew keogan00:22:4700:15:02
22danny fletcher00:22:4800:15:48
23sina panitz00:22:4900:14:49
24phil scott00:22:4900:12:19
25dan richards00:22:4900:14:04
26jason jobes00:22:5000:14:35
27andrew crawford00:22:5000:13:35
28edwin wong00:22:5200:12:22
29stephen hall00:22:5500:15:10
30albertini arnaud00:22:5600:12:56
31luke bryant00:22:5700:11:42
32adam wood00:22:5800:12:28
33deborah airey00:23:0000:20:45
34katie monnelly00:23:0100:16:16
35steve bond00:23:0300:14:03
36michael mcgrath00:23:0300:11:48
37annette kelly00:23:0400:15:04
38hugh potter00:23:0400:13:04
39david colpitts00:23:0500:11:50
40santiago martinez00:23:0600:13:51
41chris mitsides00:23:0700:13:37
42gemma cowan00:23:0800:15:53
43alison dargie00:23:0900:11:54
44stuart dickson00:23:1000:13:55
45david appleby00:23:1100:11:56
46john pickering00:23:1200:12:57
47louise kelly00:23:1300:19:28
48alan alexander00:23:1300:13:28
49tim hawkins00:23:1400:14:14
50kurt herron00:23:1700:10:32
51lindsay walsh00:23:1900:13:19
52mal gibson00:23:2200:12:37
53marc fenwick00:23:2200:10:37
54anji rippon00:23:2400:14:39
55adrian brooks00:23:2500:13:25
56louise eastern00:23:2600:17:41
57emma brooks00:23:2700:17:12
58lucy matheson00:23:2800:13:28
59joanne lee00:23:3000:12:45
60andrea hayden00:23:3100:20:16
61euan clubbs00:23:3400:13:04
62jessica anderson00:23:4100:18:26
63michael gibbs00:23:4400:14:29
64caroline meaney00:23:5200:17:37
65margaret eccles00:24:2000:17:35
66evie maholam00:24:3200:22:02
67yam thiru00:24:3700:14:07
68lee allen00:24:4800:15:48
69gemma brady00:25:0200:17:17

*Unfortunately David Anderson took a wrong turn and is disqualified from the results.


Please get in touch if you notice an error with your position/time.


The next race of the series will take place on Tuesday, 5th August.


nb. members are reminded to keep their race numbers for the remainder of the series.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2014/07/01/2014-summer-grand-prix-race-4/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.