Morpeth 10K: 6th August 2013

What a difference a day makes. If you’d ventured out on the streets of Newcastle on Monday evening, it’s a good chance you would have been passed by a brace of ducks, such was the water flowing the streets following hours of torrential rain. But 24 hours later the streets were bone-dry and the good folk of Tyne Bridge harriers were out in numbers (by my reckoning there must have been at least 60 members).

But enough about Tuesday’s training session, you want to know about the Morpeth 10k and how the club got on.

Finishing in 3rd place overall – and thankfully making a speedy recovery from his recent injury – was Marc Fenwick, with a time of 32:30.

First female finisher for the club, and finishing 4th lady overall, was Sophie Marr, in a time of 40:31.

The race was won Tadele Geremew (Elswick Harriers) in 31:49, with Alex Snook (Jarrow & Hebburn) first female, in a time of 37:14.


Full race report to follow.


members results.

marc fenwick32:30
darryl davison35:00
james dunce36:07
chris graham37:25
john hurse37:40
alan hodgson37:55
david anderson37:57
stephen barker38:53
david dickson40:21
sophie marr40:31
jon moss41:24
natalie batey41:33
conrad scott41:44
keith rooney42:21
henrik aicher44:19
stuart dickson44:42
kevin cheetham47:37
julie shaw48:11
angela mcbrien48:43
charlotte carpenter48:46
alex battersby48:59
steven compton49:37
natalie ohlson49:39
joanne wood49:47
joy allen50:02
james knox50:27
kerry neill50:40
lizzy clamp50:42
sinead coffey51:30
aimee cook52:10
louise watson53:55
maria grady56:22
scott wilkinson57:26
stephanie mcfarlane57:33


Full race results can be found here.


UPDATE (9th August 2013):

Below is the latest points table for the TBH Cup. With one race remaining (Tynedale 10M) and the best five results to score, the competition is still wide open.

nameRace 1: Clive Cookson 10kRace 2: Blaydon RacesRace 3: Tynedale 10kRace 4: Sunderland 5kRace 5: Morpeth 10kTotal Points
stephen barker120130120100110580
stuart dickson110140110100110570
marc fenwick135135135135540
chris graham135125115125500
k mac135135105115490
kevin cheetham901201008090480
darryl davison115115105115450
dave moir12511510595440
alex lockwood11012011090430
joanne wood80110807080420
keith rooney10511585105410
sinead coffey80110807070410
steve cairns135135135405
steve allerdyce125155125405
jon moss1101009090390
lucy matheson115125125365
paul hilton115135105355
dave young11514595355
elliott hails105135105345
andy harrison130110100340
sophie marr120120100340
natalie ohlson701108080340
megan parkin105125105335
alison habebi80958080335
dave rowe10512595325
charlotte carpenter10013090320
nick pearson12510585315
chris parkin8012090290
aimee cook12010070290
stephen douthwaite8511585285
sophie wardrobe9011080280
amanda tunmore8011585280
nicola brady8011080270
steve compton8511565265
alex battersby908090260
shaun brown115135250
kevin jeffress135115250
stephanie mcfarlane1008065245
michael duff808580245
sara sedgley808580245
sparrow morley135105240
joseph turner135105240
david appleby130110240
james knox1056565235
ann grenfell95135230
henrik aicher100110210
scott wilkinson707065205
isobel knox100100200
julie shaw9090180
micky baker8565150
keith smith135135
mal gibson135135
andrew dougal125125
nick varley125125
john tollitt120120
matty tomlinson115115
chris meek110110
denise waugh110110
ross sedgley100100
victoria forster100100
jo lee8585
michael blench8080

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.