Newcastle parkrun 28/04/12

Tyne Bridge Harriers had 12 club athletes taking part in the 119th Newcastle parkrun on Saturday in a field of 286 runners.


11 David APPLEBY 19:09
14 John TOLLITT 19:11
20 Rob WISHART 19:23
27 Andy LISLE 20:14 New PB
51 David YOUNG 21:20
117 Megan PARKIN 23:39 New PB
140 Chris PARKIN 24:20
196 Penny WILMOTT 27:12
198 Kelly SPENCE 27:22 New PB
223 Megan BRETTE 28:51
237 Joanne LEE 29:56
241 Vicki DERITIS 30:05

Congratulations to Andy Lisle, Megan Parkin & Kelly Spence for recordin brand new PB’s on the course

The Mens race was won by Alan Wear of Sweatshop in a time of 17:36

The Womens race was won by Rosie Tarbuck of Newcastle University Cross Country Club in a time of 19:15
[gn_spacer size=”25″]

Well done to everyone who took part in the events and a huge thanks to the parkrun volunteers who make the events possible.

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.