parkrun Summer GP #1: Results 7th April

With many of the runners in the club deciding to rest their legs for the following days North Tyneside 10K, Tyne Bridge Harriers had 5 club athletes taking part in the 116th Newcastle parkrun from a field of 221 runners.

This event also marked the first race in the TBH parkrun Summer GP. The age graded series of 6 races held on the first Saturday of each month at Newcastle parkrun throughout the Summer. Athletes are awarded points related to their WAVA Age Grading provided by parkrun. The athlete with the most points at the end of the series is deemed the Winner of the GP Trophy.


11 David APPLEBY 18:55 (76.74%)
17 John TOLLITT 19:17 (75.28%)
40 Chris MURTHER 20:56 New PB (61.62%)
70 Lucy MATHESON 23:01 New PB (66.04%)
174 Vicki DERITIS 29:28 (56.22%)

parkrun Winter GP Winner Dave Appleby takes an early lead marginal lead over John Tollitt in the points table.

Good luck to everyone taking part in the Summer parkrun GP

The next race in the series will be Saturday May 5th 2012

Congratulations go to Chris Murther & Lucy Matheson for recording brand new PB’s on the course.

The Mens race was won by Phillip Aiston in a time of 16:53

The Womens race was won by Kelly Dodds of Heaton Harriers in a time of 21:35
[gn_spacer size=”25″]

Well done to everyone who took part in the events and a huge thanks to the parkrun volunteers who make the events possible.

Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.