Tyne Bridge Harriers : Winter GP Race 5 : Results

On a breezy but relatively mild evening, we had an amazing 67 club athletes turn out for the 5th race in the Winter GP.

Well done to everyone who took part in tonight’s race.

Big thanks to Paul Hilton, Chris Robson, Dan Birchal, Sean Kelly & Denise Waugh for timing and results. Danielle Rutherford, Mike Norbury & Jimmy Turnbull on bike marshal duties. Louis Goffe, Steve Allerdyce, Micky Duff, Jan Hilton, Jude Smith for marshaling duties.

Congratulations to Dominic MacBride for winning tonights yacht handicap race. Holly White was the first lady home in 2nd place.

We welcomed 25 athletes who were running the Winter GP course for the very first time.

We also had some superb performances all round, and some fantastic new PB’s recorded

Victoria Waugh – 24:54, pb by 19 seconds
Rob Kirtley – 18:46, pb by 26 seconds
Hannah Taylor – 27:41, pb by 17 seconds
Davy Taylor – 20:33, pb by 1 second
Dave Antill – 19:51, pb by 33 seconds
Kate Meek – 27.04, pb by 10 seconds
Andy Lisle – 20:50, pb by 39 seconds
Sparrow Morley – 16:13, pb by 22 seconds
Diane Pringle – 38:10, pb by 2 mins 43 seconds
James Robson – 19:23, pb by 25 seconds
John Tollit – 18:33, pb by 10 seconds
Shaun Brown – 19.34, pb by 58 seconds
Alex Lockwood – 19.49, pb by 18 seconds
Tim Hawkins – 21:42, pb by 1 min 34 seconds

… more to come!

Fastest Men
Sparrow Morley 16:13
Marc Fenwick 16:48
Keith Smith 16:59

Fastest Ladies
Amy Hodges 20:28
Carolina Freeman 20:56
Cath Willis 21:25

Full Results are as follows

TBH Winter Grand Prix - Race 5

PosNameM/FOverall TimeHandicapActual TimePts
01Dominic MacBrideM31:3205:0026:32100
02Holly WhiteF32:2606:4025:4699
03Jacob BartosM32:5110:1022:4198
04Tim HawkinsM33:1211:3021:4297
05Luke AllanM33:1311:3021:4396
06Shaun BrownM33:1413:4019:3495
07Rob KirtleyM33:1614:3018:4694
08James KnoxM33:2213:4019:4293
09Alex LockwoodM33:3013:4019:5092
10Keith RooneyM33:3410:1023:2491
11Chris ParkinM33:3510:1023:2590
12Davina ReayF33:4000:0033:4089
13Peter KennedyM33:4115:3018:1188
14Sarah KiplingF33:4508:0025:4587
15Brian ScottM33:4510:1023:3586
16Gary WrightM33:4515:0018:4585
17Dave EmbletonM33:4815:3018:1884
18Chris MeekM33:5015:3018:2083
19Dave AntillM33:5114:0019:5182
20James RobsonM33:5314:3019:2381
21Nick VarleyM33:5513:2520:3080
22Dave BradleyM33:5613:4020:1679
23Jonathon PowellM33:5715:0018:5778
24Chris MitsidesM33:5713:2520:3277
25Graham KingM33:5813:4020:1876
26Sparrow MorleyM33:5817:4516:1375
27Ian LaidlerM34:0215:3018:3274
28John TollitM34:0315:3018:3373
29Kate MeekF34:0307:0027:0372
30Dave TalbotM34:0601:0033:0671
31Amy HodgesF34:0813:4020:2870
32Mark PendergastM34:0915:3018:3969
33Cath WillisF34:1012:4521:2568
35Jane LowesF34:1210:1024:0266
36John HurseM34:1415:3018:4465
37Andy LisleM34:1513:2520:5064
38Kerry ReedF34:1811:3022:4863
39Hannah TaylorF34:2106:4027:4162
40Carolina FreemanF34:2113:2520:5661
41Alan WallaceM34:2312:4521:3860
42Victoria WaughF34:2409:3024:5459
43Chris GrahamM34:2514:0020:2558
44Chris HughesM34:2713:0021:2757
45Darryl DavisonM34:2815:3018:5856
46Keith SmithM34:2917:3016:5955
47Davy TaylorM34:3314:0020:3354
48Marc FenwickM34:4818:0016:4853
49Lars GijleM34:5214:3020:2252
50Stephen DixonM34:5515:0019:5551
51Martin HallM34:5513:2521:3050
52Steve HargreavesM35:0013:2521:3549
53Julie ShawF35:0309:3025:3348
54Colin WhiteM35:1209:3025:4247
55Steph MacfarlaneF35:1305:0030:1346
56Dave YoungM35:1513:4021:3545
57Dave MoirM35:2417:3017:5444
58Vicky DeritisF35:2606:0029:2643
59Penny WilmottF35:3009:3026:0042
60Lizzy ClampF35:4206:0029:4241
61Linda RochesterF35:4806:0029:4840
62Michael WilkinsonM36:1114:0022:1139
63Sarah JonesF37:3006:4030:5038
64Laura SmithF37:5809:3028:2837
65Diane PringleF38:1000:0038:1036
66Carol DavisonF38:1500:0038:1535
67Sarah SchofieldF40:5006:4034:1034

The final race of the Winter GP Series will take place on Tuesday 20th March when the overall winner will be decided.

Following tonights race, the overall points table has been updated with some dramatic changes in the top positions. Its still all to play for in the final race !!.

Overall Points Table

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2012/02/21/tyne-bridge-harriers-winter-gp-race-5-results/


    • Paul Hilton on 22nd February 2012 at 07:07
    • Reply

    Go Shades !!!!

  1. Thanks for the great run last night. Loved the course, and it made a nice change to have the wind the opposite way round to my usual 5km parkrun. It was definitely worth breaking my journey for, and I will try and drop in again sometime.

  2. Pleased you enjoyed it Michael – you’re more than welcome to join us en route again – Just to let everyone else know, Michael was travelling from Leeds to Edinburgh and decided to break his journey up with a cheeky 5K with TBH on his journey (Little Chef must have been closed !!)

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.