TBH Club Awards – 2022

The annual club awards were handed out on Saturday, 10th December, and these are this year’s celebrated members:

Newcomer of the Year (male): Angelo Gabriele

Newcomer of the Year (female): Erin Fairlamb

Most Improved Athlete (male): Steve Kettle

Most Improved Athlete (female): Georgia Wilding

Senior athlete of the year (male) & Club Champion (male): Michael Hedley

Senior Athlete of the Year (female): Nicole McIntyre

Veteran Athlete of the Year (male): Richard Tailford

Veteran Athlete of the Year (female): Lyndsey Thompson

Captain’s Choice Award (Alasdair Blain): Roger Heath

Captain’s Choice Award (Becky Blain): Yam Thiru

Club Champion (female): Katy Stevenson

Performance of the Year (male): Zak Kettle (ran a 1m 17s PB at Sunderland 5K – 16m 20s – and winner of team prize as a junior)

Performance of the Year (female): Laura Braunholtz (female winner of Isaacs Tea Trail ultra marathon)

Member of the Year: Dan Buckley

Congratulations to all the winners and well done also to all of the nominees.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2022/12/12/tbh-club-awards-2022/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.