TBH Awards Night 2019: Winners

This year’s Christmas Party and Awards presentation took place at St Dominic’s Catholic Club on 14th December 2019.

Congratulations to all the winners.




Under 11 Girls:- Florence Snaith & Poppy Colver 

Under 11 Boys:- Henry Pickett 

Over 11 Girls:- Amber Maynard 

Over 11 Boys:- Fraser Bigg 

TBH Cross Country Runner of the Year:- Zak Kettle 

Junior Club Member of the Year:- Ruby Colver 





Harrier League Grand Prix Champion 2018-2019

David Moir (Male) 

Emma Moir (Female) 


TBH parkrun Challenge (2018)

Kathryn Stevenson 


TBH Newcomer of the Year

Male Category: Lee Pattison 

Female Category: Justine Carrion-Weiss 


TBH Most Improved Athlete of the Year

Male Category: Connor Braithwaite 

Female Category: Rachael Spanner 


TBH Senior Athlete of the Year

Male Category: Finn Brodie 

Female Category: Sophie Marr 


TBH Veteran Athlete of the Year

Male Category: Richard Tailford 

Female Category: Kathryn Stevenson 


TBH Captain’s Choice

Paul O’Mara (selected by Alasdair Blain) 

Claire Norman (selected by Becky Parkin) 


TBH Club Champion

Sparrow Morley (Male) 

Rachel Adamson (Female)


TBH Performance of the Year

Terry Scott:- Mid-Cheshire 5K – Age Group Club Record & PB


TBH Member of the Year

David Moir


The evening also paid tribute to our dearly beloved Kevin Cheetham by way of this short video. 

In memory of Kev Cheetham

(click on image to play)


Many thanks to the ceremony MC, Simon Pryde, and to Ian Pickett for producing Kev’s video.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2019/12/15/tbh-christmas-party-and-awards-night-2019/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.