2017-2018 TBH Harrier League Grand Prix: Final Standings

With the new cross country season just a few weeks away, now seems the right time to announce the winners of the 2017/2018 TBH Harrier League Grand Prix.

Every year, in tandem with the cross-country season, Tyne Bridge Harriers holds an internal competition for its club members.

Following every local cross country event (six North East Harrier League fixtures, the Sherman Cup/Davison Shield competition and the North Eastern Cross Country Championships) members are awarded points for participation and their finishing position. The higher position a member finishes, the higher number of points they score.

Bonus points are awarded to members who finish as team counters during a race; to the male & female member deemed to have performed best during a race* and to every member who completes six cross-country events during the season.

(* Club captains Alasdair Blain and Catherine Eaton select the ‘performance of the day’ athletes)


Final Ladies Points tables

NameWrekentonDruridge BaySouth ShieldsAykley HeadsNEXCCHerrington ParkThornley 2AlnwickBonus PointsTotal
Emma Moir90901008510085909060790
Lisa Walker809010085100859010060790
Jessica Anderson95105100135*140*145*60780
Rachel Gill951658510510512560740
Louise Rodgers155200*100130*585
Joanne Lee160165100125550
Mairi Clancey80100110120410
Georgia Wilding90100100100390
Charlotte Carpenter110150110370
Min Na Eii851008590360
Heather Dorman7595155325
Alison Dargie150160310
Claire Wynarczyk105100100305
Louise Lennox120140260
Fiona Todd130*115245
Laura Irving100110*210
Rachael Estrop100110210
Vicki Deritis100105205
Debbie Wardle100100200
Trudi Cheetham90100190
Margaret Hagood90100190
Parul Akter85100185
Kerry Reed8595180
Sue Cartwright8595180
Stephanie Isaac80100180
Nicola Brady9585180
Laney Fitzpatrick8585170
Roseanne Mcternan8085165
Helen Leck165*165
Lysanne Jurriansen7580155
Laura Carrick7080150
Ellie Charles130130
Lyndsey Thompson120120
Natalija Stepurko120120
Emily Johnston110110
Keelie Garrad105105
Stephanie Knox105105
Ria Chaston100100
Sara Tomassini100100
Leigh Tang100100
Kathryn Stevenson100100
Rebecca Parkin100100
Michelle Moat9595
Michelle Nemeth9595
Deborah Amis9595
Gill Parkin9090
Victoria Douglass9090
Keith Graham (MV60+)9090
Rachael Perowne8585
Deborah Morrison8585
Maria Sanchez8080
Annette Kelly7575


Final Men’s Points tables

NameWrekentonDruridge BaySouth ShieldsAykley HeadsNEXCCHerrington ParkThornleyAlnwickBonus PointsTotal
David Moir10511010013010011013512060970
Tom Charlton145160100100155190*60910
Jason Clark1151651001008510010060825
Sandy Anderson11011011012012513060765
Micky Baker10010010010010010010060760
Paul Turnbull9595100951001208560750
Michael Hedley130*150130*15011560735
Neil Thompson10510011012012012060735
Dave Hartis145100120135110610
James Dunce155150100155560
John Hurse160100170110540
Matt Walker205*150180535
Craig Boggon155100105160520
Michael Bell105115115150485
Andy Harrison120100140100460
Richard Tailford115115100100430
Rob Wishart100100105115420
Philip Scott190*11595400
Sparrow Morley95100185380
Andy Chiu100115115330
Simon Pryde100115100315
Michael Nemeth100105105310
Christopher Meek100100100300
Alasdair Blain165100265
Adrian Hall120145265
Andy Mellon125130255
Cees Van Der Land100155255
John Tollitt110145255
Edwin Wong125115240
Neal Richardson115125240
James Knox110120230
Jonathon Watson105105210
Walt Cartwright105105210
George Stainsby210*210
Chris Sumsion105100205
Paul Harris105100205
David Cornish95110205
Jonathon Foster100100200
Mark Toward100100200
Nicholas Pearson95100195
Paul O'Mara190*190
Dave Wright165165
Tony Carter7590165
Keith Smith160160
Andrew Dougal140140
David Appleby130130
Alex Black125125
Tim Hawkins115115
Kevin Sorlie115115
Jamie Wilson115115
Gavin Wright115115
Simon Kirkley110110
Craig Macdougall105105
Ian Pickett105105
Iain Dalby105105
Christopher Bartlett100100
Chris Parkin100100
Finn Brodie100100
Justin Januszewski100100
Terry Scott100100
Marc Fenwick100100
Kevin Richardson100100
Lee Cuthbertson9595

(* indicates Performance of the Day)

(note: members are awarded 100 points if they official at an event)


Many congratulations to Emma Moir & Lisa Walker (joint winners of the ladies competition) and David Moir :thumbsup:

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2018/08/17/2017-2018-tbh-harrier-league-grand-prix/

1 comment

    • Claire Wynarczyk on 18th August 2018 at 06:47
    • Reply

    Did I not get any points for doing aykley heads??

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.