2017 President’s Shield

Congratulations to David Young, winner of the 2017 President’s Shield :thumbsup:


David was a clear winner in the end, consistently finishing in the top half of every race of the series and scoring highly every time.


Final Points Table

NameR1R2R3R4R5R6R7R8R9R10Best 8
David Young1051258512510511595105145105910
Matthew Pearson90120701109090659012070780
Simon Kirkley95125650959550105125755
Tom Crossley1101301000012001100570
Louise Lennox12501051451150000490
Roger Heath010580958508000445
Craig Davison1150013500000250
Andrew Sears851150000000200
Richard Tailford60090000000150
David Daniels01300000000130
John Tollitt01300000000130
Adrian Hall01250000000125
Iain Dalby00001150000115




The President’s Shield is a free-to-enter competition open to ALL TBH members.

Members compete in a series of pre-selected races throughout the year, with points awarded on participation and finishing position. Bonus points are also awarded for winning an individual or team prize. (note: members must pay their own entry fee for each race).

To make the competition fair for all members, participation points are awarded on a sliding scale, so members from the five training groups are awarded different points (Group 1 runners 15 pts – Group 5 runners 75 pts)

There are ten scoring events, with the best eight results counting towards a member’s final score.


2017 President’s Shield Races

Blyth 10KSun, 9th AprilRace Details
North Tyneside 10KSun, 16th AprilRace Details
Wallsend (Terry O'Gara) 5KSun, 23rd AprilRace Details
Pier to Pier MTSun, 14th MayRace Details
Clive Cookson 10KWed, 24th MayRace Details
Newburn River RunWed, 14th JuneRace Details
Tynedale 10KTues, 27th JuneRace Details
Sunderland 5KThurs, 13th JulyRace Details
Middlesbrough 10KSun, 3rd SeptemberRace Details
Town Moor (Heaton) Memorial 10KSun, 12th NovemberRace Details

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2017/11/12/2017-presidents-shield/


Skip to comment form

    • RH on 5th January 2017 at 12:49
    • Reply

    Roger Heath – Group 5 (no half marathon this year!)

    • Iain on 6th January 2017 at 20:33
    • Reply

    Iain Dalby – Group 3

    • David Young on 8th January 2017 at 12:52
    • Reply

    David Young Group 3

    • Paul Routledge on 10th January 2017 at 13:06
    • Reply

    Paul Routledge – Group 2

    • Badger on 13th January 2017 at 23:55
    • Reply

    John Tollitt – Group 2

    • Charlie townsend on 23rd January 2017 at 18:24
    • Reply

    Charlie Townsend – group 1

    • Louise L on 12th February 2017 at 19:36
    • Reply

    Louise Lennox Group 3

    • Matthew Pearson on 25th March 2017 at 08:04
    • Reply

    Matthew Pearson – group 4

    • Craig Davison on 26th March 2017 at 20:26
    • Reply

    Craig Davison – Group 3

    • Iain on 6th April 2017 at 23:31
    • Reply

    Well – I missed the entries for Blyth and North Tyneside and I’m away for the Terry O’ Gara and Pier 2 Pier….not a good start!!

    • Richard Tailford on 7th April 2017 at 23:45
    • Reply

    Group 2

    • Roger H on 27th June 2017 at 15:13
    • Reply

    My points for running the Clive Cookson have not been added

    • Simon K on 30th October 2017 at 21:32
    • Reply


    Where can I find the latest points table with the Tees Pride scores, please?


    • David Young on 1st November 2017 at 17:18
    • Reply

    I still need my points added for Tees Pride 10k .bib 1006 chip time 43.53, 22nd in age cat. Chip timing missed TBH out of my result details.

    1. Hi Dave, I’ve added your Boro 10K points, increasing your lead at the top.

        • David Young on 6th November 2017 at 17:25
        • Reply

        Thanks !

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.