Results round-up: January 2016

A round-up of recent results featuring Tyne Bridge Harriers.


Brass Monkey HM: Sunday, 17th January 2016

01:12:00Terry ScottHM PB & MV40 club record :thumbsup:
01:13:05Alex Polding
01:18:42Stephen Barker
01:20:00Luke Bryant
01:20:09Chris HuitsonHM PB :thumbsup:
01:22:32David Colpitts
01:23:49Andy Harrison
01:27:01Richard TailfordHM PB & MV50 club record :thumbsup:
01:27:47Nick HowellHM PB :thumbsup:
01:28:30Adam Wood
01:31:47Lucy TurzynskiHM PB :thumbsup:
01:35:14Yamuna ThiruFV45 club record :thumbsup:
01:35:16Craig Davison
01:36:27Adam JonesHM PB :thumbsup:
01:37:30Iain DalbyHM PB :thumbsup:
01:38:47Kerry ReedHM PB :thumbsup:
01:39:19Claire McelduffHM PB :thumbsup:
01:39:41David Curran
01:40:06Charlotte CarpenterHM PB :thumbsup:
01:40:05Samantha Crooks
01:41:39Lyndsey ThompsonHM PB :thumbsup:
01:44:04Paul Feeley
01:45:09Mairi ClancyHM PB :thumbsup:
01:46:15Angela Mcbrien
01:48:23Ian WaltonHM PB :thumbsup:
01:49:00Annette Kelly
01:48:33Rebecca Parkin
01:50:11Laura Pentland
01:51:52Alexandra Battersby
01:56:41Emma GilesHM PB :thumbsup:
01:57:21Joanne Wood
02:12:49Sara JamesHM PB :thumbsup:
02:20:48Kelly Phillipson
02:20:48Margaret Eccles
02:20:49Morag Kerry
02:30:11Elaine O'maraHM PB :thumbsup:
02:29:52Alison Harris
02:43:39Evie Maholam
02:43:40Deborah Airey

Full results can be found here.

Get in touch if you ran a HM PB.



Temple Newsam 10M: Sunday, 10th January 2016

1:12:58 David Antill

Full results can be found here.



Great Winter Run (Edinburgh): Saturday, 9th January 2016

20:42Adrian Hall
23:34Tyrone Murphy
32:13Michael Wisely

Full results can be found here.



NEMC Winter Wonder Run: Thursday, 31st December 2015

Congratulations to Izzy Cairns for winning this unique run around Newcastle Town Moor.

Izzy (R) with race organisor George Routledge

Izzy (R) with race organisor George Routledge

Rather than a standard marathon, competitors have six hours to run as many laps of the Moor as they like. Each lap measures 3.77 miles, with seven laps equivalent to a marathon and eight or more laps qualifying as an ultra.

Izzy completed TEN laps and was the only runner to run more than 7 laps :thumbsup:

Ten laps : 5:29:18 (7 laps : 3:46:48)

Full results can be found here.

(this event is included in January’s round-up as the results have just been published – DD)



Newcastle Town Moor Resolution Run: New Year’s Day

32:01Kurt Heron1st Overall :thumbsup:
33:05Dominic Munnelly3rd Overall
34:42Dave Moir6th Overall
37:42Andy Harrison
38:28Ross Palmer
39:51Andy Mellor
40:49Kathryn Stevenson1st Lady :thumbsup:
41:12Heather Dorman2nd Lady
41:20Chris Chase
43:51Chris Sumsion
44:04Micky Baker
48:39Rosanne McTernan
49:38Sarah McMahon
49:55Susan Wilson
50:26Cat Eaton
50:56Emma Moir
52:57Kim Firstbrook
56:58Jessica Anderson
56:59Sandy Anderson
57:34Faye Slade
61:55Michael Wisely
65:09Jane Shearer
65:10Rachel Hiles
65:11Jenny Headland

Full results can be found here.



Gold medalist

Gold medalist

Congratulations to Jacqueline Etherington who won Gold in the Scottish Masters 3000m Championships (Glasgow, Sunday 3rd January).


Jacqui not only won Gold but also ran a PB time of 11:08 :thumbsup:


Full results can be found here.






Old Monks MT Race: Sunday 3rd January 2016

35:11John Tollitt3rd MV50
58:24Vicki Deritis
29:25Tristan Learoyd (New Marske Harriers)1st Male
35:54Sue Phillips (Darlington H & AC)1st Lady

Full results can be found here.



Morpeth 11K: Friday 1st January 2016

42:00David Daniels
51:59Daniel Greenhough
33:52Peter Newton (Morpeth Harriers)1st Male
39:52Danielle Hodgkinson (Birchfield H)1st Lady

Full results can be found here.



New Year’s Day parkrun

22:20Edwin WongAlbert Park
26:53Sara JamesAlbert ParkPB :-)
18:05Stephen BarkerAlbert Park
29:52Vicki DeritisAlbert ParkPB :-)
19:47John TollittAlbert Park
30:11Joseph EggettAlbert ParkJM10
18:16Alastair SpannerDarlington South Park
22:36Steve PattisonPortobello
21:33Christopher BartlettRiverside
29:10Lisa McConnellRiverside
19:27Paul RoutledgeRiverside
23:53Kerry ReedRiverside
21:36Lucy TurzynskiRiverside
25:42Alan MaCaulayRiverside
23:55Gillian ParkinRiverside
18:28Stephen BarkerStewart Park
31:58Vicki DeritisStewart Park
21:42Craig DavisonStewart Park
20:41John TollittStewart Park
23:00Edwin WongSedgefield
29:24Sara JamesSedgefield


Please get in touch if you’ve represented the club and would like a mention (a link to your result would be handy – DD).

Permanent link to this article:


    • paul o'mara on 17th January 2016 at 21:05
    • Reply

    Elaine o’mara 6 minute 8 second pb today

    • Charlotte Carpenter on 18th January 2016 at 10:32
    • Reply

    Hi, I got a HM PB! Cheers, Charlotte

  1. 01:20:09 Chris Huitson
    01:31:47 Lucy Turzynski
    01:36:27 Adam Jones
    01:37:30 Iain Dalby
    01:38:47 Kerry Reed
    01:39:19 Claire Mcelduff
    01:41:39 Lyndsey Thompson

    all PBs at the Brass Monkey, either checked on runbritain (Kerry) or because they told me yesterday (everyone else) – sorry if I left anyone out!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.