2015 President’s Shield: Points Table

The President’s Shield is a member’s only competition, comprising of 20 pre-selected events throughout the year, ranging from relay races to half-marathons.

Points are awarded on a member’s finishing position and also their current training group status. Members can take part in as many or as few races as they like, but only their best six results count towards their final score.

Bonus points are awarded if a member collects an individual/team prize at an event, and also if a member competes a race in every category: relay / 5Km / 10Km / Half Marathon.

With only one race of the series remaining – Redcar Half Marathon on September 27th – and just 20 points separating the top three in the table, we’re heading for a final race show-down.



Nick Howell760
Tom Charlton755
Nick Pearson740
Matt Davison710
Adam Wood710
David Moir705
Adrian Hall700
Stevie Barker690
Charlotte Carpenter685
Paul O'Mara685
Paul Feeley680
Alan Alexander670
David Daniels670
Alasdair Blain660
Paul Waller650
David Dickson640
Jon Moss640
Phil Scott625
Stuart Dickson620
Annette Kelly580
Iain Dalby555
Nicola Brady540
Edwin Wong495
Chris Chase480
John Tollitt475
James Knox450
Chris Sumsion430
Roger Heath350
Richard MacDonald345
Ian Jackman270
Russell Deane240
Stephanie McFarlane225
Emma Moir200
David Rowe125
Si Kristiansen70


Good luck to everyone involved.



Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2015/09/07/2015-presidents-shield-points-table/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.