2014 Tyne Bridge Harriers Club Awards

Results from the 2014 Tyne Bridge Harriers Presentation Evening



Junior Girls (Under 11) Athlete of the year 2014: Lauren Bird & Jessica Walton


Junior Boys (Under 11) Athlete of the year 2014: Michael Harland


Junior Girls (Over 11) Athlete of the year 2014: Eve Helm


Junior Boys (Over 11) Athlete of the year 2014: Keiron Wilkinson


Junior Cross Country Champion 2013/14: Jane Harland


TBH Winter Grand Prix Winner 2013/14: Paul Brown


TBH Summer Grand Prix Winner 2014: Ian Walton


NEHL Grand Prix Winner 2013/14 (Women): Charlotte Carpenter


NEHL Grand Prix Winner 2013/14 (Men): James Dunce


TBH Cup Winner 2014 (President’s Shield): Alasdair Blain


Captain’s Choice 2014 (Women): Becky Parkin


Captain’s Choice 2014 (Men): David Anderson


Rising Star 2014: Thomas Vardy


Newcomer of the Year 2014: Terry Scott


Harrier’s Harrier of 2014: David Daniels


Performance of the Year 2014: The men’s team of Sparrow Morley, Marc Fenwick, James Dunce and Tom Charlton for winning The Watson Trophy (awarded to 1st team at the Heaton Memorial 10K). All four team members ran sub 34 minutes.


Men’s Club Champion 2014: Steve Cairns


Ladies Club Champion 2014: Alison Dargie


Senior Athlete of the Year 2014: Shaun Brown


Veteran Athlete of the Year 2014: Alison Dargie


Member of the Year 2014: Simon (Boom!!) Kristiansen


Congratulations to all the winners :thumbsup:


Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2014/12/06/2014-tyne-bridge-harriers-club-awards/


Skip to comment form

    • Apples on 6th December 2014 at 23:38
    • Reply

    And not forgetting the Harriers Harrier of 2014, by an overwhelming majority, none other than the One and Only DD (David Daniels)

    • Ally Spanner on 7th December 2014 at 00:13
    • Reply

    Best man for the win by a mile. Well done.

  1. Congrats everyone! Well deserved :)

    • Stu on 7th December 2014 at 17:13
    • Reply

    Congratulations everyone, especially DD very well deserved. ;o),

  2. aw come on folks, really, over 300 members to choose from and you vote for me!! Is it too late for a re-count haha!!
    Sincere thanks to everyone who voted for me for this terrific honour and if you pass me your name I’ll guarantee you get a decent handicap in the next Grand Prix race ;-)

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.