Tyne Bridge Harriers: 2014 Club Championships

Many congratulations to Steve Cairns for being crowned Tyne Bridge Harriers’ Club Champion 2014.

Steve’s 7th place finish in the Clive Cookson 10K (used as the club’s championship race) was enough to see him claim the honour of being this year’s champion.

And congratulations to Alison Dargie too, a 3rd place finish in the ladies race made her a clear winner for the title of Female Club Champion 2014.


:thumbsup: well done Steve and Alison :thumbsup:


Shaun Brown and Sophie Marr were 1st Senior counters for the club, with Paul Turnbull 1st V35, Terry Scott 1st V40 and Steve Cairns also finishing 1st V45.


The Veteran Men’s team, consisting of Steve, Terry, Paul and Tim Kelso, won the Clive Cookson Trophy, and the Senior Men and Senior Ladies won their respective races. Well done lads and lasses.

Full race results can be found here.




Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2014/05/21/tyne-bridge-harriers-2014-club-championships/

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.