2013/14 NEHL Grand Prix: Final Standings

After eight compelling events, the final tables for the 2013/14 NEHL Grand Prix series have been calculated and the winners are…


Senior Women

NameRace 1Race 2Race 3Race 4Race 5Race 6Race 7Race 8Bonus PointsTotal
Charlotte Carpenter100856575100959513580830
Lindsay Walsh0001001201901501500710
Lucy Matheson01301209010011012000670
Lisa Walker10065656510065656580670
Kym Eden1207501651005575650655
Evelyn Maholam010511011001101101100655
Louise Anne Kelly010510510501051051050630
Louise Rodgers01601201501000000530
Sara Sedgley0105105001051051050525
Sophie Marr1000701100100000380
Claire Norman10000750750750325
Catherine Powell001001000010000300
Jessica Anderson000100100001000300
Kelly Philipson1001001000300
Stephanie McFarlane10085001000000285
Charlotte Blackburn009595095000285
Margaret Hagood000950959500285
Jane Shearer000950095950285
Victoria Cuthbertson10060060060000280
Sinead Coffey0757500550750280
Annette Kelly0000100060800240
Kathleen Dempsey00000018000180
Denise Waugh100750000000175
Elspeth Lawson007001000000170
Louise Watson070001000000170
Julie Shaw006001000000160
Natalie Ohlson07008000000150
Izzy Knox00000001700170
Natalie Batey03595000000130
Felicity Watson01150000000115
Rebecca Harrison10000000000100
Emma Spencer00001000000100
Caroline Mooney100000100
Caroline Meaney950095
Katie Monnelly000000090090
Laura Dickson000000085085
Ann Grenfell075000000075
Rachel Griffiths000000075075
Joanne Nolan070000000070
Joanne Wood6500065
Aoife Power060000000060
Nicola Brady060000000060
Claire Miller-Grossett000600000060
Kayoung Goffe000600000060


Senior Men

NameRace 1Race 2Race 3Race 4Race 5Race 6Race 7Race 8Bonus PointsTotal
James Dunce10014012018010012014080801060
John Hurse100110115115100115165100801000
Malcolm Gibson10011011012010011012012080970
Michael Baker10010510510510011011011080925
Keith Rooney10011511501001251251250805
Christopher Graham100140851000100901200735
Philip Scott0100100110100951101100725
Kevin Cheetham10010010010010010010000700
Alasdair Blain001151151001151151250685
Christopher Meek011501001001551051050680
Alan Hodgson0115145010012501950680
John Tollitt100110011010012001200660
Mark Reynolds100110012010010001100640
David Moir12009001001001001000610
Jomah Kekula00115210011513000570
Andy Harrison00135125012516500550
Nicholas Pearson1001051151150115000550
Michael Nemeth0105010510010501150530
David Anderson0959580100015500525
David Dickson1001051050100011500525
Stuart Dickson09509510001001050495
Guy Rintoul10090095100100000485
Mike Norbury011000016095950460
James Knox1008585851000000455
David Appleby01150010011511500445
Rob Wishart10011512001000000435
Gary Harland01100110100110000430
Cees Van der land0140851001000000425
Henrik Aicher10000010011511000425
Douglas Tickner013090800120000420
Steven Shotton10010510500001100420
Alex Polding013508508501150420
Colin Dilks10010001050105000410
Tony Carter1000657010070000405
Paul Hilton100750750075750400
Marc Fenwick0651001001000000365
Craig Hodgson01001709000000360
Louis Goffe100000001451150360
Edwin Wong001051150125000345
Sparrow John Morley08501150707000340
Scott Wilkinson011000011011000330
Alexander Anderson000115100001150330
Holger Kienast100000011011500325
Dave Colpitts010510011500000320
Elliot Hails011011001000000320
James Robson011011000100000320
Jonathon Powell001001100011000320
Graeme Mitchinson010010001000000300
Shaun Brown08001201000000300
Stephen Osselton100000010010000300
Jon Moss01051058500000295
Darryl Davison0001200170000290
Steve Cairns0000001751050280
Andy Smythe0000100155000255
Matthew Tomlinson0000100001500250
David Antill0000100012500225
Andrew Dougal1000000012000220
Iain Dalby0011000110000220
Chris Chase0000001101100220
Matt Collins0010500001150220
Simon Pryde0000100001150215
Tim Kelso000001209000210
John Goldsbrough0000001051050210
Asari Rashid0105001000000205
Arnuad Albertini0000010010000200
Matt Walker0000010010000200
Kevin Jeffress007001200000190
Rob Kirtley09095000000185
Keith Smith100800000000180
Domonic Munnelly01600000000160
Joel English00000015000150
Gary Jones00145000000145
Joel Tepace0000110000110
Tim Hawkins00110000000110
Ian Maholam00105000000105
Chris Parkin00001000000100
Dave Young00000100000100
David Daniels10000000000100
Euan Clubbs00001000000100
Peter Hubbard10000000000100
Simon Kristiansen10000000000100
Stephen Barker00001000000100
Thomas Fowler00000010000100
Jonathon Frith000009500095
Paul Turnbull000000950095
Stuart Collier000000095095
Dave Wright085000000085
David Beech075000000075

(see below for race fixtures)


To succeed in the NEHL Grand Prix series members must not only show huge commitment to the cause but also churn out consistent performances at every event, so massive congratulations to Charlotte and James for winning their respective competitions.

To come top above your fellow peers at the club is a tremendous achievement.  Well done guys :thumbsup:


Charlotte in action

Charlotte in action

James in action

James in action














Many thanks to all the members who represented the club during the season and huge thanks to David Appleby for processing all the results.


Race Fixtures.

Race 1. Davison Shield (Women), Sherman Cup (Men)

Race 2. Blaydon

Race 3. Jarrow

Race 4. Wallington

Race 5. NEXCC

Race 6. Wrekenton

Race 7. Alnwick

Race 8. Wrekenton II

80 Bonus points were awarded to members who completed all eight fixtures.

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2014/03/24/201314-nehl-grand-prix-final-standings/


    • Annette on 24th March 2014 at 13:31
    • Reply

    Congratulations Charlotte! Really well deserved.

    • lindsay walsh on 24th March 2014 at 16:40
    • Reply

    well done charlotte and James …brilliant running x x

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.