Tyne Bridge Harriers: 2013 Award Winners

Congratulations to all the members recognised for their achievements during another remarkable year for the club.


Under-10 Member of the Year: Millie Rowe

Over-10 Member of the Year: Jane Harland

Winter Grand Prix Winner: Scott Wilkinson

Summer Grand Prix Winner: Michael Duff

NEHL Grand Prix Winner: Lisa Walker (F), Paul Hilton (M)

TBH Cup: Chris Graham

Captain’s Choice: Sinead Coffey (F), John Hurse (M)

Rising Star (Most Improved athlete of the year): Shaun Brown

Newcomer of the Year: James Dunce

Performance of the Year: Gold Winning M45 Team @ Masters National Cross Country Championships (Kenny Mac, Steve Cairns & Mark Hall)

Young Athlete of the Year: Leodhais

Senior Athlete of the Year: Marc Fenwick

Veteran Athlete of the Year: Dave Moir

Club Champion: Sophie Marr (F), Marc Fenwick (M)

Club Member of the Year: Keith Rooney


But as Keith rightly pointed out during his acceptance speech the club is much more than about individuals, it’s about its members and how they help each other in training sessions and during races.

So even if you weren’t presented with an award, I’m sure the winners would be the first to acknowledge how much they owe their success to their fellow members.

Well done everyone at Tyne Bridge Harriers for a fabulous year :thumbsup:

Permanent link to this article: https://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2013/12/15/tyne-bridge-harriers-2013-award-winners/


    • on 15th December 2013 at 10:47
    • Reply

    Well done everyone :thumbsup:

    • Stu on 16th December 2013 at 15:04
    • Reply

    Congratulations lads & lasses all well deserved, also a mention must go to everybody involved in the organisation of the clubs Christmas party and awards presentation evening, thank you for a great night.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.