Race Fixtures

North East race calendar for Spring/Summer 2018 (including club championship races and several events outside of the area).

 

DateEventVenue
AUGUST
August 4 (Saturday)Northern League Match 4Various
August 5 (Sunday)Gosforth Road RelaysGreat Park
August 7 (Tuesday)Morpeth 10KMorpeth
August 8 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 6Gateshead
August 12 (Sunday)Darlington 10KDarlington
August 15 (Wednesday)Gateshead Harriers Quayside 5KNewcastle Quayside
August 15 (Wednesday)Nunnykirk 10KI'm guessing Nunnykirk?
August 19 (Sunday)Ray Harrison Billingham 10KBillingham
August 26 (Sunday)Tynedale 10MHexham
August 30 (Thursday)Low Fell Watergate 5KGateshead
SEPTEMBER
September 1 (Saturday)Sunderland Cross Country RelaysFarringdon
September 2 (Sunday)Trafford 10KManchester
September 2 (Sunday)Tees Pride 10KMiddlesbrough
September 5 (Wednesday)NECCA RelaysMonkton
September 5 (Wednesday)New Marske Autumn 5KRedcar
September 8 (Saturday)Great Tees 10KStockton
September 9 (Sunday)Great North RunNewcastle Central Motorway
September 15 (Saturday)Northern 6 Stage & 4 Stage RelaysManchester
September 16 (Sunday)Sedgefield Serpentine 6.5m MTSedgefield
September 23 (Sunday)Pedro's 10K
(formerly Hellhole MT)
Stanley
September 23 (Sunday)Haltwhistle Half MarathonHaltwhistle
September 23 (Sunday)Run Northumberland Matfen 10KMatfen
September 29 (Saturday)NEHL Race 1Wrekenton
September 30 (Sunday)Redcar Half Marathon (incl NECAA Championships)Redcar
September 30 (Sunday)Pieces of 8 10KPenshaw
September 30 (Sunday)Prudhoe Miners 10KPrudhoe
OCTOBER
October 6 (Saturday)Kielder 10KKielder
October 7 (Sunday)NHL Race 2Druridge Bay
October 7 (Sunday)Great Cumbrian RunCarlisle
October 7 (Sunday)Kielder Half & Full MarathonKielder
October 14 (Sunday)Richmond Castle 10KRichmond
October 14 (Sunday)Ullswater Trail RacesUllswater, Lake District
October 14 (Sunday)Yorkshire 10 MileYork
October 14 (Sunday)Yorkshire MarathonYork
October 21 (Sunday)Run Northumberland Castles
Half & Full Marathon
Bamburgh Castle
October 21 (Sunday)Yorkshire Coast 10KScarborough
October 27 (Saturday)Sherman Cup / Davison Shields XCTemple Park (South Shields)
October 28 (Sunday)Hartlepool Run Fit 10KHartlepool
October 28 (Sunday)Jedburgh 10K & Half MarathonJedburgh
October 28 (Sunday)Locke Park 10 & 20 MilerRedcar
October 28 (Sunday)Newcastle Town Moor
Half & Full Marathon
Newcastle Town Moor
October 28 (Sunday)Run Northumberland Hexham 5K & 10KHexham
October 28 (Sunday)Temple Park 5KTemple Park (South Shields)
NOVEMBER
November 4 (Sunday)Derwentwater 10 (Mile)Keswick
November 4 (Sunday)Gibside Fruit Bowl MTGibside
November 4 (Sunday)Guy Fawkes 10Harrogate
November 4 (Sunday)Leeds Abbey DashLeeds
November 10 (Saturday)Wooler Half MarathonWooler
November 11 (Sunday)Run Durham Hamsterley 5 & 10 MilesHamsterley
November 11 (Sunday)Town Moor Memorial 10KNewcastle Town Moor
November 17 (Saturday)NHL Race 3Aykley Heads (Durham)
November 18 (Sunday)Brampton to Carlisle 10 MilesBrampton
November 24 (Saturday)Norman Woodcock RelaysGosforth Park
November 25 (Sunday)Run Northumberland Big 10 MilerPonteland
DECEMBER
December 2 (Sunday) TBCHexhamshire Hobble FellAllenheads
December 8 (Saturday)NE Cross Country ChampionshipsWrekenton
December 22 (Saturday)Saltwell 10KSaltwell Park

 

Events in bold are part of the 2018 President’s Shield competition.

 

Use only as a guide. Event dates should be confirmed by prospectus.

If you would like your Race listed, please send details here.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/race-calendar/

10 Kilometre Races

According to runBritain the 10k race is “probably the most popular race distance for road runners”, adding “It’s long enough to challenge your endurance but not too long that you are out all day.” Which should leave plenty of time for a celebratory pint or two afterwards. If you would like your event, or an …

5 Kilometre Races

This list includes some of the local 5k events raced by members of Tyne Bridge Harriers over the last year, including links to the pages of all of the region’s free weekly 5k races organised by the tireless volunteers at ParkRun. If you would like your event, or an race you have competed in, listed …

Half Marathon & Marathon

“The marathon is a charismatic event. It has everything. It has drama. It has competition. It has camaraderie. It has heroism. Every jogger can’t dream of being an Olympic champion, but he can dream of finishing a marathon.” Fred Lebow, New York City Marathon co-founder If you would like your event, or an race you …

Other Distances

Races come in all shapes and sizes with varying distances away from 5 & 10k, as well as half marathons and marathons. Below are some races ranging from 5 to 14 miles in length, including our very own Bridges of the Tyne 5 mile race which was held for the first time in June 2012. …