Race Fixtures

North East race calendar for Spring/Summer 2018 (including club championship races and several events outside of the area).

 

DateEventVenue
APRIL
April 1 (Sunday)North Tyneside 10KNorth Shields
April 8 (Sunday)Darlington T&FDarlington
April 8 (Sunday)Blyth 10KBlyth
April 14 (Saturday)National 12 Stage & 6 Stage RelaysSutton Coldfield
April 14 (Saturday)Cragside 10KCragside
April 15 (Sunday)Hartlepool Marina 5MHartlepool
April 18 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 1 (incl 10K NE Champs)Monkton
April 21 (Saturday)Hamsterley 10KHamsterley
April 22 (Sunday)Terry O'Gara Memorial 5KWallsend
April 22 (Sunday)London MarathonLondon
April 22 (Sunday)Open Relays & Throws FestWhitley Bay
April 25 (Wednesday)Neptune RelaysSedgefield
April 25 (Wednesday)New Marske Spring Coast 5KRedcar
April 28 (Saturday)British Masters Road Relays ChampsSutton Coldfield
April 29 (Sunday)Sand Dancer 10K MTSouth Shields
MAY
May 2 (Wednesday)NEMMA Road RelaysJarrow (Bede Park)
May 6 (Sunday)Keswick Half MarathonKeswick
May 7 (Monday)British Milers Club (800m)Chester Le Street
May 9 (Wednesday)Gordon Smith RelaysWallsend
May 13 (Sunday)Sunderland 10K & HMSunderland
May 15 (Tuesday)Les Allcorn 10KAlnwick
May 20 (Sunday)Pier to Pier MTSouth Shields
May 21 (Monday)North East Masters LeagueMonkton
May 23 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 2Monkton
May 23 (Wednesday)Clive Cookson 10K (also Club Championship race)North Shields
May 23 (Wednesday)Vindolanda 10KVindoland
May 23 (Wednesday)George Ogle Memorial RaceSwalwell
May 27 (Sunday)Edinburgh Half and Full MarathonEdinburgh
May 30 (Wednesday)Penshaw Hill RacePenshaw Monument
JUNE
June 3 (Sunday)Bamburgh 10KBamburgh
June 4 (Monday)North East Masters LeagueMonkton
June 4 (Monday)British Milers Club (1500m)Chester Le Street
Joon 9 (Saturday)Blaydon!Newcastle
June 10 (Sunday)New Marske Active 10KRedcar
June 11 (Monday)North East Masters LeagueMonkton
June 13 (Wednesday)Newburn River RunNewburn
June 17 (Sunday)Newton Aycliffe 10KNewton Aycliffe
June 18 (Monday)British Milers Club (800m)Chester Le Street
June 20 (Wednesday)Stamfordham 10KStamfordham
June 20 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 3Monkton
June 20 (Wednesday)Claremont Weetslade RelaysWideopen
June 20 (Wednesday)Sunshine 5K RunNewcastle Quayside
June 23 (Saturday)NE Masters T&F ChampsMonkton
June 24 (Sunday)Lambton Run 10K MTBurnmoor
June 24 (Sunday)Hadrian's Wall Half MarathonHexham
June 25 (Monday)Heaton Harriers Anita Nott RaceJesmond
June 27 (Wednesday)Kirkley 10KKirkley
June 28 (Thursday)Low Fell Angle View MTGateshead
JULY
July 1 (Sunday)Middlesbrough 5KMiddlesbrough
July 1 (Sunday)Coquest Half MarathonRothbury
July 2 (Monday)NE Masters T&FMonkton
July 3 (Tuesday)Bridges of the Tyne 5MNewcastle Quayside
July 4 (Wednesday)Tynedale 10KOvingham
July 4 (Wednesday)Pit Stop 10KCroft
July 4 (Wednesday)Curfew Run (Walls Race)Berwick
July 7 (Saturday)Chevy Chase Fell RaceWooler
July 8 (Sunday)Gateshead 10KGateshead
July 9 (Monday)British Milers Club (1500m)Chester Le Street
July 11 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 4Monkton
July 12 (Thursday)Sunderland 5KSilksworth
July 15 (Sunday)Hexham Half MarathonHexham
July 16 (Monday)NE Masters LeagueMonkton
July 18 (Wednesday)New Marske Summer Coast 5KRedcar
July 18 (Wednesday)Wallington 10KWallington
July 18 (Wednesday)Durham City 5K & 10KDurham
July 20 (Friday)Northern Front Runners 5KNewcastle
July 24 (Tuesday)Cock Crow 5KHebburn
July 25 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 5Monkton
July 29 (Sunday)Northumberland Coastal RunBeadnell
July 30 (Monday)NE Masters LeagueMonkton
AUGUST
August 4 (Saturday)Northern League Match 4Various
August 7 (Tuesday)Morpeth 10KMorpeth
August 8 (Wednesday)NE Grand Prix 6Gateshead
August 12 (Sunday)Darlington 10KDarlington
August 12 (Sunday)Gosforth Road RelaysGreat Park
August 15 (Wednesday)Nunnykirk 10KI'm guessing Nunnykirk?
August 16 (Thursday)Durham Cross Country RelaysDurham
August 19 (Sunday)Ray Harrison Billingham 10KBillingham
August 22 (Wednesday)Gateshead Harriers Quayside 5KNewcastle Quayside
August 26 (Sunday)Tynedale 10MHexham
August 30 (Thursday)Low Fell Watergate 5KGateshead
SEPTEMBER
September 1 (Saturday)Sunderland Cross Country RelaysFarringdon
September 5 (Wednesday)NECCA RelaysMonkton
September 5 (Wednesday)New Marske Autumn 5KRedcar
September 8 (Saturday)Great Tees 10KStockton
September 9 (Sunday)Great North RunNewcastle Central Motorway
September 15 (Saturday)NOrthern 6 Stage & 4 Stage RelaysManchester
September 16 (Sunday)Sedgefield Serpentine 6.5m MTSedgefield
September 23 (Sunday)Hellhole MT 10KHellhole?
September 23 (Sunday)Haltwhistle Half MarathonHaltwhistle
September 30 (Sunday)Redcar Half Marathon (incl NECAA Championships)Redcar

 

Events in bold are part of the 2018 President’s Shield competition.

 

Use only as a guide. Event dates should be confirmed by prospectus.

If you would like your Race listed, please send details here.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/race-calendar/

10 Kilometre Races

According to runBritain the 10k race is “probably the most popular race distance for road runners”, adding “It’s long enough to challenge your endurance but not too long that you are out all day.” Which should leave plenty of time for a celebratory pint or two afterwards. If you would like your event, or an …

5 Kilometre Races

This list includes some of the local 5k events raced by members of Tyne Bridge Harriers over the last year, including links to the pages of all of the region’s free weekly 5k races organised by the tireless volunteers at ParkRun. If you would like your event, or an race you have competed in, listed …

Half Marathon & Marathon

“The marathon is a charismatic event. It has everything. It has drama. It has competition. It has camaraderie. It has heroism. Every jogger can’t dream of being an Olympic champion, but he can dream of finishing a marathon.” Fred Lebow, New York City Marathon co-founder If you would like your event, or an race you …

Other Distances

Races come in all shapes and sizes with varying distances away from 5 & 10k, as well as half marathons and marathons. Below are some races ranging from 5 to 14 miles in length, including our very own Bridges of the Tyne 5 mile race which was held for the first time in June 2012. …