2019 TBH parkrun Challenge

Here at TBH we are big fans of parkrun and parkrun tourism.  So, to encourage a bit of local tourism together with some added friendly competition at 9am on a Saturday morning, we are holding the 2019 TBH parkrun Challenge.

The Challenge will run from the 1st of January until the 31st December 2019. Members wishing to take part in the challenge need to register a run at 12 local parkrun events over the course of the year. There are no set dates for visiting any of the parkrun’s and members can visit them at their own convenience over the course of the year.

The 12 selected parkruns for the 2019 TBH parkrun Challenge are Blackhill (B), Cotsford Fields (CF), Druridge Bay (DB), Flatts Lane (FL), Gibside (G), Hackworth (H), Newbiggin By the Sea (NBTS), Prudhoe Riverside (PR), Riverside – Chester Le Street (R(CLS)), Sedgefield (S), South Shields (SS) and Windy Nook (WN).

You can find a map of the events here.

The age-related scores for the parkruns will then be added together and kept on record. As more members complete the Challenge a table of completists (together with their age related scores) will appear below. Members can visit each of the parkruns as many times as they like and any subsequent improvements to age related scores will be substituted.

The winner of the Challenge will be the person who, after the last Saturday of 2019, has the highest age related total. And, as parkrun only happens because people volunteer, in order to complete the challenge, you must have volunteered at parkrun at least once during 2019.

Happy parkrunning in 2019!


Completed Challenge Table

Jamie Wilson62.0462.6866.6462.9361.1465.0955.2863.9470.1963.7866.7855.05755.54
Joanne Wood51.2854.6753.750.4553.3328.9357.7757.6357.1153.8856.7253.57629.04


Current Challenge Standings 

so Far
Gemma Finnie111111111110
Ian Parker111111111110
Jake Parker111111111110
Kevin Sorlie111111111110
David Cornish1111111119
Hilary Rose11111117
Rob Wishart11111117
Claire Norman1111116
Claire Wynarczyk1111116
John Tollitt1111116
Nick Pearson1111116
Vicki Deritis1111116
Jonathan Foster111115
Julie Killick111115
Kevin McClurey111115
Nick Howell111115
Paul Turnbull111115
Rachel Gill111115
Ria Chaston111115
Trudi Cheetham111115
Vicky McClurey111115
Adrian Hall11114
Alastair Spanner11114
Alex Battersby11114
Beate Muller11114
Charles Hazlerigg11114
Davina Brain11114
Elaine O'Mara11114
Lucy Turzynski11114
Mark Toward11114
Matt Walker11114
Megan Fothergill11114
Paul O'Mara11114
Sue Regan11114
Alex Antonopoulos1113
Chris Sumsion1113
Dan Buckley1113
Danielle Hardy1113
David Hartis1113
Graham King1113
Kathryn Stevenson1113
Maggie Davison1113
Mark Lyon1113
Matthew Pearson1113
Pierre McCarthy1113
Sara James1113
Adam Jones112
Alexander Anderson112
Andrew Quinn112
Catherine Scott112
Cees van der Land112
Chris Parkin112
Chris West112
Deborah Morrison112
Ellie Charles112
Faye Slade112
Garuth Logan112
Gillian Parkin112
Iain Dalby112
Ian Windsor112
James Knox112
Jason Braithwaite112
Jessica Anderson112
Jevan Robertson112
Joanne Lee112
Joseph Eggett112
Kevin Cheetham112
Lucy Dunbar112
Mairi Clancy112
Margaret Heyward112
Morag Kerry112
Peter Hubbard112
Philip Scott112
Rachael Spanner112
Stephanie Knox112
Adam Mitchell11
Alasdair Blain11
Alison Bulman11
Andy Chiu11
Carolyn Barton11
Cat Eaton11
Charly Blackburn11
Chris Huitson11
Craig Davison11
Daniel Eccles11
David Curran11
David Young11
Dawn Cranston11
Elaine Henderson11
Emily Vasey11
Emma Peters11
Eoghan Quigley11
Fiona Todd11
France Villeneuve11
Gemma Lynch11
Helen Hargrave11
Henry Pickett11
Ian Walton11
James Sibbald11
Joanne Cheetham11
John Hindmarch11
John Hurse11
June Hindmarch11
Katie Gallagher11
Kerry Liddlell11
Keith Graham11
Lee Gifford11
Leo Davey11
Liam Whitelaw11
Lindsay Letts11
Lucy Matheson11
Margaret Eccles11
Marie Costello11
Matt Poole11
Megan Parkin11
Michael Hedley11
Michael Nemeth11
Neil Thompson11
Nicola Thornborough11
Nik Mohamed Kamal11
Pat Wallace11
Rachel Adamson11
Rachael Estrop11
Rachel Attley11
Rebecca Parkin11
Richard Tailford11
Simon Kirkley11
Shaun Cowan11
Shaun Roberts11
Steve Attley11
Stuart Dickson11
Tom Elmer11
Tony Baines11
Victoria Atherton11
William Houghton11
Yamuna Thiru11
Victoria Atherton11
William Houghton11
Yamuna Thiru11
David Daniels11


Permanent link to this article: http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2019/08/26/2019-tbh-parkrun-challenge/


Skip to comment form

    • Claire Wynarczyk on 18th January 2019 at 21:30
    • Reply

    Love this

    After each parkrun we do does the result automatically get filled in on here

    1. all depends how bored I am at work, and if I have time.

    • Beate Muller on 26th January 2019 at 16:26
    • Reply

    I’m intrigued by this challenge (though not keen on travelling to those parkruns that are further afield, it has to be said…). Quick query: the website says we need to have volunteered at least once at parkrun in 2019 to be eligible. Does that have to be at one of the 12 ‘competition’ parkruns or can it be at any parkrun, please? Thanks!

  1. Hi Beate, thanks for getting in touch.
    Volunteering at any parkrun event will do.
    And the challenge organisors hope members will be able to car share for the parkrun events ‘outside’ the area.
    Or get up really early to use public transport.

    • Beate Muller on 1st February 2019 at 18:37
    • Reply

    Thanks, David! Will get organized… ?. Though cos.of the ice and snow, tomorrow might look like a non-starter. But there are lots of Saturdays left in 2019! ?

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.