2017-2018 TBH Harrier League Grand Prix

Every year, in tandem with the cross-country season, Tyne Bridge Harriers holds an internal competition for its club members.

Following every local cross country event (six North East Harrier League fixtures, the Sherman Cup/Davison Shield competition and the North Eastern Cross Country Championships) members are awarded points for participation and their finishing position. The higher position a member finishes, the higher number of points they score.

Bonus points are awarded to members who finish as team counters during a race; to the male & female member deemed to have performed best during a race* and also to members who complete six cross-country events during the season.

(* Club captains Alasdair Blain and Catherine Eaton select the ‘performance of the day’ athletes)


Members registered with the NEHL are automatically entered into the Grand Prix, so compete in as many races as you can and do you best.


Points tables (After six events)

NameWrekentonDruridge BaySouth Shields
(Sherman Cup)
Aykley HeadsRedcar
Herrington ParkTotal
Tom Charlton145160100100155660
David Moir105110100130100110655
Jason Clark11516510010085565
Michael Hedley130*150130*150560
Dave Hartis145100120135500
Micky Baker100100100100100500
Paul Turnbull959510095100485
Andy Harrison120100140100460
Sandy Anderson110110110120450
Neil Thompson105100110120435
Richard Tailford115115100100430
John Hurse160100170430
James Dunce155150100405
Philip Scott190*11595400
Sparrow Morley95100185380
Craig Boggon155100105360
Simon Pryde100115100315
Christopher Meek100100100300
Alasdair Blain165100265
Andy Mellon125130255
Cees Van Der Land100155255
Edwin Wong125115240
Michael Bell105115220
Andy Chiu100115215
Jonathon Watson105105210
Walt Cartwright105105210
George Stainsby210*210
Chris Sumsion105100205
Paul Harris105100205
Michael Nemeth100105205
Rob Wishart100105205
Matt Walker205*205
Jonathon Foster100100200
Mark Toward100100200
Nicholas Pearson95100195
Paul O'Mara190*190
Dave Wright165165
Tony Carter7590165
Keith Smith160160
Andrew Dougal140140
David Appleby130130
Alex Black125125
Adrian Hall120120
Tim Hawkins115115
Kevin Sorlie115115
Jamie Wilson115115
Gavin Wright115115
Neal Richardson115115
John Tollitt110110
James Knox110110
Craig Macdougall105105
Ian Pickett105105
Iain Dalby105105
Rob Wishart100100
Christopher Bartlett100100
Chris Parkin100100
Finn Brodie100100
Justin Januszewski100100
Terry Scott100100
Marc Fenwick100100
Lee Cuthbertson9595
David Cornish9595
NameWrekentonDruridge BaySouth Shields
(Davison Shield)
Aykley HeadsRedcar
Herrington ParkTotal
Louise Rodgers155200*100130*585
Emma Moir90901008510085550
Lisa Walker80901008510085540
Rachel Gill9516585105450
Jessica Anderson95105100135*435
Joanne Lee160165100425
Georgia Wilding90100100100390
Heather Dorman7595155325
Alison Dargie150160310
Mairi Clancey80100110290
Min Na Eii8510085270
Louise Lennox120140260
Fiona Todd130*115245
Laura Irving100110*210
Vicki Deritis100105205
Claire Wynarczyk105100205
Debbie Wardle100100200
Trudi Cheetham90100190
Parul Akter85100185
Kerry Reed8595180
Sue Cartwright8595180
Stephanie Isaac80100180
Nicola Brady9585180
Laney Fitzpatrick8585170
Roseanne Mcternan8085165
Helen Joyner165*165
Ellie Charles130130
Lyndsey Thompson120120
Emily Johnston110110
Charlotte Carpenter110110
Ria Chaston100100
Sara Tomassini100100
Leigh Tang100100
Kathryn Stevenson100100
Rebecca Parkin100100
Rachael Estrop100100
Michelle Moat9595
Michelle Nemeth9595
Deborah Amis9595
Gill Parkin9090
Victoria Harrison9090
Keith Graham (MV60+)9090
Rachael Perowne8585
Deborah Morrison8585
Maria Sanchez8080
Lysanne Jurriansen7575
Laura Carrick7070
Margaret Hagood6060

(* indicates Performance of the Day)

(note: members are awarded 100 points if they official at an event)


The next points scoring event is on Saturday, 10th February 2018, at Thornley Hall Farm (Peterlee). See here for further details.

Permanent link to this article: http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2018/01/27/2017-2018-tbh-harrier-league-grand-prix/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.