Nov 06 2017

Print this Post

2017-2018 TBH Harrier League Grand Prix

Every year, in tandem with the cross-country season, Tyne Bridge Harriers holds an internal competition for its club members.

Following every local cross country event (six North East Harrier League fixtures, the Sherman Cup/Davison Shield competition and the North Eastern Cross Country Championships) members are awarded points for participation and their finishing position. The higher position a member finishes, the higher number of points they score.

Bonus points are awarded to members who finish as team counters during a race; to the male & female member deemed to have performed best during a race* and also to members who complete six cross-country events during the season.

(* Club captains Alasdair Blain and Catherine Eaton select the ‘performance of the day’ athletes)


Members registered with the NEHL are automatically entered into the Grand Prix, so compete in as many races as you can and do you best.


Points tables (After three events)

NameWrekentonDruridge BaySouth ShieldsTotal
Richard Tailford115115100330
David Moir105110100315
Philip Scott190*115305
Paul Turnbull9595100290
Jason Clark115165280
Craig Boggon155100255
Tom Charlton145100245
Dave Hartis145100245
Edwin Wong125115240
Sandy Anderson110110220
Andy Harrison120100220
Jonathon Watson105105210
Walt Cartwright105105210
Neil Thompson105100205
Chris Sumsion105100205
Paul Harris105100205
Jonathon Foster100100200
Micky Baker100100200
Paul O'Mara190*190
Dave Wright165165
Tony Carter7590165
Alasdair Blain165165
Keith Smith160160
John Hurse160160
Tom Charlton160160
James Dunce155155
Andrew Dougal140140
Michael Hedley130*130
Andy Mellon125125
Tim Hawkins115115
Kevin Sorlie115115
Jamie Wilson115115
Gavin Wright115115
John Tollitt110110
Craig Macdougall105105
Ian Pickett105105
Iain Dalby105105
Christopher Meek100100
Michael Nemeth100100
Rob Wishart100100
Christopher Bartlett100100
Chris Parkin100100
Finn Brodie100100
Justin Januszewski100100
Mark Toward100100
Simon Pryde100100
Andy Chiu100100
Rob Wishart100100
Lee Cuthbertson9595
Nicholas Pearson9595
NameWrekentonDruridge BaySouth ShieldsTotal
Louise Rodgers155195*100450
Alison Dargie150160310
Georgia Wilding90100100290
Emma Moir9090100280
Lisa Walker8090100270
Rachel Gill95165260
Vicki Deritis100105205
Claire Wynarczyk105100205
Jessica Anderson95105200
Debbie Wardle100100200
Trudi Cheetham90100190
Parul Akter85100185
Min Na Eii85100185
Louise Lennox180180
Kerry Reed8595180
Sue Cartwright8595180
Stephanie Isaac80100180
Heather Dorman7595170
Roseanne Mcternan8085165
Helen Leck165*165
Joanne Lee155155
Ellie Charles130130
Fiona Todd130*130
Lyndsey Thompson120120
Laura Irving100100
Ria Chaston100100
Sara Tomassini100100
Leigh Tang100100
Michelle Moat9595
Nicola Brady9595
Michelle Nemeth9595
Gill Parkin9090
Victoria Harrison9090
Keith Graham (MV60+)9090
Mairi Clancey9090
Margaret Hagood9090
Rachael Perowne8585
Deborah Morrison8585
Laney Fitzpatrick8585
Maria Sanchez8080

(* indicates Performance of the Day)

(note: members are awarded 100 points if they official at an event)


The next points scoring event is on Saturday, 18th November 2017, at Aykley Heads (Durham). See here for further details.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *