2016 President’s Shield

[updated: 13 November 2016]


Many congratulations to this year’s winner PAUL ROUTLEDGE :thumbsup:

Paul turned out performances of the highest standard throughout the year and is a worthy winner.


Final Points Table

NameRace 1Race 2Race 3Race 4Race 5Race 6Race 7Race 8Race 9Race 10Best 8
Paul Routledge1409012013013012010001400970
Dave Young1250012512510565125135105910
Steve Attley1157585012595012512595840
Tyrone Murphy11575851251158565011585800
Simon Kirkley1257575011595651051250780
Nick Howell01001101201201108000110750
Cheryl Charlton9580011510500011585595
David Curran1150950125105001250565
Becky Parkin115095012507500115525
Ian Windsor95800115950001050490
Michelle Moat125010501250011500470
Jon Moss115010501150001150450
Louise Lennox12585115012500000450
Debbie Wardle850800850808000410
Craig Davison1258500125075000410
John Tollitt1200001200001200360
Iain Dalby1250105012500000355
Adam Wood135951150000000345
Magda Grinsdale080110012000000310
Alasdair Blain95000115085000295
Roger Heath00001050809500280
David Dickson12000012000000240
Charlotte Carpenter12500011500000240
Stuart Dickson085000000095180
Will Johnson130000000000130
Emma Moir000013000000130
Chris Mitsides000013000000130
Richard Tailford120000000000120
David Moir000011500000115


The President’s Shield is a free-to-enter competition where members compete in a series of pre-selected races throughout the year, with points being awarded on participation and finishing position. Bonus points are also awarded for winning an individual or team prize.

There are ten scoring events, with the best eight results counting towards a member’s final score.


2016 President’s Shield Races

North Tyneside10K27 March 2016Results
Wallsend5K24 April 2016Results
Clive Cookson10K18 May 2016Results
Middlesbrough5K5 June 2016Results
Blaydon Race6M9 June 2016Results
Tynedale10K6 July 2016Results
Sunderland5K13 July 2016Results
Middlesbrough10K4 September 2016Results
Morpeth 2 NewcastleHalf/Full Marathon30 October 2016Results
Heaton Memorial10K13 November 2016Results




Permanent link to this article: http://www.tynebridgeharriers.com/2016/11/13/2016-presidents-shield/


14 pings

Skip to comment form

    • Stu on 27th January 2016 at 13:59

    Stu Dickson .. group 3

    Cheers DD

    • Roger Heath on 27th January 2016 at 16:51

    Roger Heath – Group 5

    • Paul Routledge on 27th January 2016 at 18:09

    Paul Routledge – Group 3

    Thanks David

    • Iain on 27th January 2016 at 19:24

    Iain Dalby – Group 3

    Thanks David!

    • Jon Moss on 2nd February 2016 at 23:01

    Jon Moss – group one

    • Ian Windsor on 7th February 2016 at 21:12

    Ian Windsor – group 5

    • Will Johnson on 7th February 2016 at 21:16

    Will Johnson Group 2

  1. Louise Lennox group 3
    Thanks DD!

    • charlotte carpenter on 15th February 2016 at 08:56

    Charlotte Carpenter group 3

    • Nick Howell on 10th March 2016 at 22:40

    Nick Howell – group 2

    Better late than never :-)
    Thanks David

      • David on 11th March 2016 at 09:35

      Good luck in the defence of your ‘Shield’.

        • Nick Howell on 12th March 2016 at 19:49

        Ha ha! Thanks

    • David Young on 25th March 2016 at 17:23

    Can you enter me for this please – David Young

    • Michelle Moat on 26th March 2016 at 17:14

    Michelle Moat group 3 thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.